About us

comparis.ch – a successful idea

comparis.ch is the leading Swiss Internet comparison service. On www.comparis.ch, consumers can easily and quickly compare rates and services of health insurance providers, other insurers, banks and telecommunications providers as well as offers for properties, cars and motorcycles. Thanks to the comparisons and ratings from comparis.ch, consumers can directly switch to the provider with the best price-performance ratio. comparis.ch was founded in 1996 by Richard Eisler, economist.

In 2013, the Comparis Property App for Windows devices won the “Best of Swiss Apps Award” with the gold medal in the “Business” category.«»«» In the same year, the Comparis Property App for iOS was named test winner by the trade magazine PCTipp. In March 2010, comparis.ch won the silver medal in the category “Simply the Best” of “Best of Swiss Web”, the renowned Swiss Internet award.«»«» On the occasion of the 10th anniversary of this Internet award, the best Swiss websites of all times were honoured in this special category.

Since June of 2000, comparis.ch has been a joint stock company based in Zurich and today counts more than 80 employees. comparis.ch also has an Advisory Board. Every quarter, comparis.ch publishes the Konsumentenstimme (in German and French only) with facts, figures and background information on current consumer issues.

 

 

Save with comparis.ch

Who likes to pay too much for the same service? Nobody! According to a representative survey, over 90 percent of the Swiss population think that saving money is a positive thing. However, on today's market with its various rates, premiums, fees, discounts and reductions, comparing prices and services poses a real challenge for consumers. comparis.ch makes sure that offers become comparable. The Internet comparison service continuously monitors and analyses over 1 million premiums for health insurance and other types of insurance, more than 90,000 telecom rates, approximately 300,000 offers in the areas of cars, motorcycles and real estate, 1,000 special deals from supermarkets along with over 1,000 interest rates for mortgages and personal loans. In addition, offers and premiums for the retail market (Smartshopper), property, mortgage and car market as well as health insurance can also be checked on the go thanks to applications especially developed for mobile devices such as iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones. This service empowers consumers more than ever, as they can see within seconds where they can get the best offer at the lowest price. And life becomes easier.

 

Independence is the highest principle

comparis.ch's only commitment is to the consumers' interests and we do not mince matters if our experts detect unfair rates which might deceive consumers. Many providers already had to revise their offers after public criticism from comparis.ch.

The comparisons from comparis.ch are comprehensive and take into consideration all significant providers of an industrial sector who make their rates available online. No provider is associated with comparis.ch. Furthermore, all of the comparisons are permanently online. No provider could be privileged by comparis.ch, as its competitors would discover this straight away and object accordingly. This guarantees the neutrality of our comparisons and ratings.

 

Millions of users trust comparis.ch

comparis.ch had almost 60 million visitors last year and thus counts among the most widely used Swiss websites. Four out of five Internet users know the independent comparison service. They appreciate the transparency and savings potential offered by the comparisons. comparis.ch sees this sign of confidence as a great mission to constantly offer completely reliable and neutral comparisons.

 

Revenues and expenditures of comparis.ch

If you have ever tried to compare offers for a certain product, you will know how difficult and time-consuming this is. Which provider is selling the product at what price? What are the conditions? Are the products really comparable or are they actually different products? comparis.ch employs more than 80 people in order to answer these questions for consumers. Each comparison – whether between insurance products, banks or mobile plans – is based on constant market observation and complex analyses.

comparis.ch finances the comparisons through advertising sales as well as the forwarding of clicks and the registering and processing of quote requests to the providers who wish to make use of these services. Depending on the sector, the quotation service costs CHF 30 or more per request and is the same for all providers. In return, the insurance companies are able to strongly reduce their expenses for insurance agents, call centres and administrative processes. Whether providers are included in the comparison and in what order they are displayed is independent of whether they make use of the comparis.ch services or not.

 

Benefits and revenues in the basic health insurance sector

comparis.ch is the pioneer of health insurance premium comparisons. The Health Insurance Act (KVG) guarantees policyholders free choice of basic health insurance. Since 1996, policyholders have been able to compare their health insurance premiums on comparis.ch They exercise their right in light of premium increases and change their health insurance model or their insurance provider.

4.4 million premium comparisons: comparis.ch is the most established Internet comparison service. In 2015, people in Switzerland performed over 4.4 million health insurance premium comparisons on comparis.ch for nearly 6 million persons. This information service is free to the public and to health insurance companies and allows the insurers to save plenty of resources in the areas of information and advertising.

Compensation for premium comparisons and quote requests: Anyone wishing to change their provider after a comparison can request quotes through comparis.ch. The quoting process is efficient, fully automated and reduces the insurance companies' administrative costs. The health insurance companies pay comparis.ch only for the use of these quoting processes. In 2015, comparis.ch charged its partner companies 10.2 million francs for these services related to social basic insurance. The annual costs for the premium comparisons were 1.70 francs per person.

The cost of telephone advertising and consultation services for comparison: Insurance providers pay a call centre around 100 francs for a consultation appointment. A consultation with an agent, a broker or a member of the provider's sales force costs another 100 francs without a full premium comparison. If it had been necessary to arrange an appointment plus a consultation instead of the 4.4 million premium comparisons on comparis.ch, the insurance companies would have incurred costs of around 880 million francs. That is more than half what the insurers spend on their own administration. Administrative costs in 2014 amounted to a total of 1.3 billion francs, which is 5 percent of premiums.

* More than one comparison may be performed per person.

The role of comparis.ch on the insurance market

On 4 December 1994, the Swiss voters decided on a reform of the Health Insurance Act (KVG). This stipulated that policyholders should be able to choose and change their insurance companies freely. Therefore, since 1996, the health insurance companies have been in a competitive situation. comparis.ch has an important function in this competition:

  • Since 1996, the Comparis comparison has been making the complex premium jungle transparent, clear and comparable. This is the only way to guarantee that the policyholders are able to properly exercise their freedom of choice.
  • Thanks to the comparability, the health insurance companies are under a greater pressure to offer cheaper premiums. This also forces them to organise their administration in a particularly efficient manner, for example.
  • If the policyholders were not able to compare the premiums online and request offers, they would have to pick up the phone and make the effort to obtain the information from numerous insurers. One telephone enquiry and its processing generate costs of about 100 francs for the insurer.
  • The IT processes at comparis.ch are significantly more cost efficient. Calculations show that, due to the automatised Comparis processes alone, the health insurance companies can save up to CHF 500 million in administration costs.
  • comparis.ch points out the financial advantages that come with alternative insurance models and optional deductible rates. Thereby, these models are promoted, which is entirely in the spirit of the KVG. They cause the policyholders to take up more personal responsibility with regard to health care and curb the rise in health care costs.

 

What is the difference between comparis.ch and brokers/agents?


  • comparis.ch does not make any home calls. It is a passive information service for anyone who is interested.
  • The policyholder needs to have the wish to change insurance. comparis.ch does not actively persuade anyone to switch.
  • On comparis.ch, policyholders themselves decide which insurance suits them best.
  • Anyone can compare their premiums with comparis.ch, no matter what age and health situation. comparis.ch does not participate in the hunt for good risks.
  • comparis.ch screens and rates the insurance offerings critically and advises against taking out unnecessary insurance.
  • comparis.ch includes all health insurance companies in the comparison.
  • Thanks to the automatised quote request feature on comparis.ch, the insurance companies need significantly fewer telephone agents and administrators – which reduces the processing costs.

 

Current services offered by comparis.ch

The users of the Comparis website can make comparisons on price-performance ratios in the following sections:

Health insurance  
Other types of insurance 
Banks 
Telecommunication

 

Principles governing the compilation of the comparisons


  • The goal of comparis.ch is to offer comprehensive price-performance ratio comparisons in all business sections. comparis.ch therefore relies on the providers to make the according data available. Where this is not possible, comparis.ch at least tries to include all market-relevant providers in the comparisons.
  • In the interest of market transparency, comparis.ch also supplies data of those providers who do not request it.
  • In order to be included in a Comparis comparison, the providers' data need to be processed in such a way that they can be directly compared with the other providers' data. comparis.ch reserves the right not to include data in the comparisons if they do not meet this criterion.
  • It is the aim of comparis.ch that at least 80 percent of all users be able to compare the products of their current provider with the competing offers.
  • For all price-performance ratio comparisons, the Comparis neutrality guarantee applies.

 

 

Contact

comparis.ch
Birmensdorferstrasse 108
CH-8003 Zurich
Phone: +41 (0)44 360 52 62
Fax: +41 (0)44 360 52 72

Ad

 

Login

Log in using your e-mail address and password:

Tout sur comparis.ch

comparis.ch – une idée, un succès


comparis.ch est le comparateur sur Internet n°1 en Suisse. Sur www.comparis.ch, les consommateurs peuvent comparer facilement et rapidement prestations et tarifs des caisses maladie, assurances, banques, opérateurs de téléphonie, prestataires immobiliers, vendeurs automobile et moto, etc. Grâce aux comparatifs et aux évaluations de comparis.ch, le consommateur est à même d'opter directement pour le prestataire proposant le meilleur rapport qualité-prix. comparis.ch a été créée en 1996 par l'économiste Richard Eisler.

En 2013, l'application Immobilier de comparis.ch disponible sur les appareils Windows a été récompensée par le «Best of Swiss Apps Award» en obtenant l'or dans la catégorie «Business». La même année, l'application Immobilier de comparis.ch a été élue vainqueur du test par le magazine PC Tipp. En mars 2010, comparis.ch a remporté la médaille d'argent dans la catégorie « Simply the Best » du renommé « Best of Swiss Web », le prix Internet suisse. A l'occasion des 10 ans de Best of Swiss Web, les meilleurs sites suisses de tous les temps ont été primés dans cette catégorie spéciale.

Société anonyme depuis juin 2000 dont le siège se trouve à Zurich, comparis.ch compte aujourd'hui plus de 80 collaborateurs. De plus, comparis.ch dispose d'un comité consultatif. comparis.ch publie également quatre fois par an sa Voix des consommateurs avec tous les chiffres, analyses et décryptages en matière de consommation.

 

 

Payez moins cher grâce à comparis.ch

Payer plus pour les mêmes prestations ? Certainement pas ! D'après un sondage représentatif, plus de 90 % des Suisses voient les économies comme quelque chose de positif. Pourtant, avec la multiplicité des tarifs, des primes, des frais et des rabais proposés, comparer devient un vrai casse-tête pour le consommateur. C'est ici qu'intervient comparis.ch. Le comparateur sur Internet surveille et analyse constamment plus d'un million de primes de caisses maladie et d'assurances, environ cent tarifs de télécommunication, quelque 300 000 offres dans les secteurs auto, moto et immobilier, 1000 offres promotionnelles dans les supermarchés, ainsi que plus de 650 taux d'intérêt pour les hypothèques et les offres de crédit. Où que vous soyez, les applications pour iPhone, iPad et Android, développées par comparis.ch, vous permettent de comparer les promotions des supermarchés (smartshopper), les prix de l'immobilier, les taux hypothécaires, les offres du marché automobile et les caisses maladie. Ce service rend le consommateur plus influent que jamais puisqu'il peut savoir en quelques secondes qui propose la meilleure offre au plus petit prix. Un service qui simplifie la vie.

 

Principe clé : l'indépendance

comparis.ch s'engage à servir exclusivement les intérêts du consommateur et ne mâche donc pas ses mots lorsque ses experts découvrent des tarifs peu clairs, pouvant induire en erreur. De nombreux prestataires se sont déjà vus contraints de modifier leur offre après avoir été critiqués publiquement par comparis.ch.

Les comparatifs de comparis.ch sont exhaustifs : ils englobent la totalité des prestataires importants du secteur en question, du moment que leurs tarifs sont disponibles en ligne. Aucun prestataire n'est actionnaire de comparis.ch, et les comparatifs sont disponibles en permanence sur Internet. Aucun prestataire ne peut bénéficier d'un traitement de faveur, car ses concurrents le remarqueraient aussitôt et montreraient du doigt comparis.ch. L'impartialité des comparatifs et des évaluations est ainsi assurée.

 

Des millions d'internautes font confiance à comparis.ch

Avec plus de 60 millions de visites l'an dernier, comparis.ch compte parmi les sites suisses les plus parcourus. Quatre internautes sur cinq connaissent ce service de comparaison indépendant. Ils apprécient la transparence et les possibilités d'économies conférées par les comparatifs. Cette preuve de confiance pousse comparis.ch à proposer des comparatifs absolument fiables et impartiaux en tout temps.

 

Recettes et dépenses de comparis.ch

Le consommateur ayant déjà pris la peine de comparer les offres proposées pour un certain produit sait combien cela peut prendre de temps et se révéler difficile. Quel prestataire propose ce produit et à quel prix ? À quelles conditions ? Les offres sont-elles vraiment comparables ou s'agit-il de produits différents ? Quelque 80 collaborateurs travaillent chez comparis.ch pour répondre aux questions que se pose le consommateur. Qu'il s'agisse d'assurances, de banques ou de contrats de téléphonie mobile : chaque comparatif repose sur une observation constante du marché et sur des analyses minutieuses.

comparis.ch finance ses comparatifs en vendant des espaces publicitaires, en transférant les internautes qui le souhaitent sur les sites des prestataires (clics) ainsi qu'en saisissant et en préparant des demandes d'offre pour les prestataires que cela intéresse. Le tarif du service d'offre de prix est disponible dès 30 CHF et s'il varie selon les rubriques, il est identique pour tous les prestataires. En contrepartie, les assurances voient leurs frais d'administration, de représentation et de call centers considérablement réduits. L'intégration et le classement des prestataires dans les comparatifs de comparis.ch s'effectuent indépendamment du fait que ceux-ci utilisent ou non les services de comparis.ch.

 

Bénéfices et chiffre d'affaires dans le domaine de l'assurance maladie de base

comparis.ch est le pionnier en matière de comparatifs de primes maladie. La loi sur l'assurance maladie (LAMal) garantit aux assurés le libre choix de leur assurance de base. Depuis 1996, les assurés maladie ont la possibilité de comparer les primes sur comparis.ch. Ceux-ci usent de ce droit en fonction des augmentations de primes et changent ainsi de modèle d'assurance ou de caisse maladie.

4,4 milions de comparatifs : comparis.ch est le comparateur sur Internet n°1 en Suisse. En 2015, les Suisses ont effectué sur comparis.ch pour plus de 4,4 millions de comparatifs de primes de caisses maladie, et ce pour près de 6 millions de personnes*. Ce service d'information est gratuit tant pour les assurés que pour les caisses maladie. En outre, il permet aux assureurs d'économiser beaucoup en termes de dépenses d'information et de publicité.

Indemnité pour les comparatifs de primes et les demandes d'offres : les personnes souhaitant changer d'assurance après avoir fait un comparatif peuvent demander des offres via comparis.ch. Le processus d'offres, efficace et totalement automatique, fait diminuer les frais d'administration des assureurs maladie, et c'est uniquement pour l'utilisation de ce processus que comparis.ch se voit indemnisée. En 2015, comparis.ch a facturé 10,2 millions de CHF à ses caisses maladie partenaires pour ce service dans le cadre de l'assurance sociale de base, ce qui revient à 1,70 CHF par année et par personne dans le cadre des comparaisons de primes.

À titre de comparaison, les frais de démarchage téléphonique et de conseil client se présente comme suit : les caisses maladie paient environ 100 CHF par rendez-vous de conseil aux call center. Un conseil de courtier, d'intermédiaire ou de collaborateur externe coûte encore 100 CHF de plus à la caisse maladie, et ce en l'absence d'un comparatif de primes exhaustif. Si une transmission de rendez-vous et un conseil avaient à chaque fois été nécessaires pour les 4,4 millions de CHF de comparatifs de primes effectués sur comparis.ch, des coûts d'environ 880 millions de francs pour les caisses auraient surgi. Il s'agit de plus de la moitié de la somme que les caisses maladie dépensent en frais d'administration. En 2014, ces derniers se sont élevés à 1,3 milliards de francs au total, soit à 5 % des primes.

* Une personne peut effectuer plusieurs comparatifs.

 

Le rôle de comparis.ch sur le marché des assurances

Le 4 décembre 1994, le peuple suisse a voté la réforme de la loi sur l'assurance maladie (LAMal). Les assurés allaient ainsi pouvoir choisir leur caisse librement. Depuis 1996, les caisses maladie se retrouvent donc en situation de concurrence, et comparis.ch joue un rôle important à cet effet.

  • Les comparatifs de comparis.ch confèrent transparence et clarté dans la complexité du paysage des primes, et ce depuis 1996. Il s'agit là de la condition sine qua none pour que les assurés puissent bénéficier de leur liberté de choix.
  • Grâce aux comparatifs, les caisses maladie subissent davantage de pression, ce qui les pousse à proposer des primes aussi basses que possible ou encore à organiser leurs services administratifs de manière particulièrement efficace.
  • En effet, si les assurés n'avaient pas la possibilité de comparer les primes et de demander des offres en ligne, ils devraient saisir leur téléphone et s'informer laborieusement auprès de nombreuses caisses maladie. Pour l'assureur, répondre et traiter une demande de renseignements téléphonique revient à environ 100 CHF.
  • Les processus informatiques mis en place par comparis.ch sont nettement plus efficaces en termes de coûts. Des calculs montrent que les seules procédures automatisées de comparis.ch permettent aux caisses maladie d'économiser jusqu'à 500 millions sur leurs dépenses administratives.
  • comparis.ch met en évidence les avantages financiers des modèles d'assurance alternatifs et des franchises à option. La promotion de ces modèles, qui favorisent une plus grande responsabilisation des assurés et freinent la hausse des dépenses de santé, est totalement en adéquation avec l'esprit de la LAMal.

 

En quoi comparis.ch se différencie-t-elle des courtiers ?


  • comparis.ch ne pratique pas le démarchage à domicile. Au contraire, elle représente une source d'informations qui se contente d'accueillir les consommateurs intéressés.
  • La désir de changer de prestataire doit venir de l'assuré. comparis.ch n'influence personne activement.
  • Chez comparis.ch, c'est l'assuré qui décide de l'assurance qui lui convient le mieux.
  • Tous les assurés peuvent comparer leurs primes sur comparis.ch, et ce peu importe leur âge ou leur état de santé. comparis.ch ne s'implique pas dans la « chasse aux bons risques ».
  • comparis.ch évalue et apporte un éclairage critique sur les offres d'assurance. Elle fournit également un conseil en matière d'assurances inutiles.
  • Le comparatif de comparis.ch englobe la totalité des caisses maladie.
  • Grâce à l'automatisation des demandes d'offre sur comparis.ch, les assureurs ont besoin de moins d'agents téléphoniques et de collaborateurs, ce qui fait baisser les frais de procédure.

 

L'offre actuelle de comparis.ch

Les adeptes de comparis.ch ont la possibilité de comparer le rapport qualité-prix dans les rubriques suivantes :

Caisses maladie     
Assurances 
Banques 
Télécommunications

 

Les principes d'élaboration des comparatifs


  • Si l'objectif de comparis.ch consiste à proposer des comparatifs de rapport qualité-prix exhaustifs pour toutes ses rubriques, le comparateur sur Internet dépend toutefois de la bonne volonté des prestataires au niveau de la mise à disposition des informations nécessaires. Au besoin, comparis.ch s'efforcera au moins d'intégrer à son comparatif la totalité des prestataires d'importance sur le marché en question.
  • Pour garantir la transparence du marché, comparis.ch met également en parallèle les données de prestataires qui ne souhaitent pas apparaître dans les comparatifs.
  • Pour figurer dans un comparatif de comparis.ch, les tarifs des prestataires doivent être établis de façon à pouvoir être directement comparés avec ceux de leurs concurrents. comparis.ch se réserve le droit de ne pas intégrer à son comparatif les données qui ne satisfont pas à ce critère.
  • comparis.ch a pour but qu'au moins 80 % de ses visiteurs puissent comparer les produits de leur prestataire actuel avec ceux de la concurrence.
  • Tous les comparatifs de rapports qualité-prix bénéficient de la garantie de l'impartialité de comparis.ch.

 

 

Contact

comparis.ch
Birmensdorferstrasse 108
CH-8003 Zurich
Tél. : +41 (0)44 360 52 62
Fax : +41 (0)44 360 52 72