Comparis
Newsletter
en

Insurance

Cars & motorcycles

Property

Loans & mortgages

Price comparison

Healthcare & pensions

Other services

Comparis

Menu

Loans & mortgagesMortgagesMortgage Calculator

Mortgage calculator

If you start arranging your mortgage in good time, the buying process will go smoothly once you have found your dream home. Use the mortgage calculator to work out the Affordability of your prospective house purchase and then find out what mortgage rate is available to you by comparing mortgages at comparis.ch – with no obligation.

Calculate your mortgage

Calculate deposit
How the mortgage calculator works

The basic information required to calculate a mortgage is the purchase price of the property, the available deposit and the gross annual income. These figures are used to calculate affordability and the loan-to-value ratio. This information is key to lenders as it provides an indication of your creditworthiness. In the next step, you will find out more about the costs involved. You can specify your preferred repayment term or the interest rate for the mortgage and the potential costs will be displayed.

What do the terms “affordability” and “loan-to-value ratio” mean?

Affordability provides an indication of whether you can afford your chosen home in the long term, including during periods when interest rates are high. If the affordability value is low, you have a good chance of being offered an attractive interest rate. If your affordability is greater than 33%, it will be very difficult to find a lender and you will need to consider ways in which you can improve your affordability.

The Loan-to-value ratio describes the proportion of the amount you are borrowing and your deposit to the purchase price. Note that most lenders offer a loan-to-value ratio of no greater than 80%, which means you will need to provide a deposit of at least 20%. If the loan-to-value ratio is 66.67% or more, a second mortgage is usually taken out, generally at a higher interest rate.

Notes on the mortgage calculator at comparis.ch

The calculation is based on the figures you provide, as well as assumptions and approximate values. comparis.ch can assume no responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of the results. The results are for information purposes only; any purchases made on the basis of these results are at the customer's own risk.

Back to top

comparis.ch
  • About Comparis

Social Media
Language
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Contact
  • Data privacy protection
  • Legal information
  • Credits

© 1996–2019 comparis.ch AG, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich, +41 44 360 52 62

Comparis
Newsletter
fr

Assurances

Auto & moto

Immobilier

Crédit & hypothèques

Comparateur de prix

Santé & prévoyance

Autres services

Comparis

Menu

Crédit & hypothèquesHypothèquesCalculateur d'hypothèque

Calculateur d'hypothèques

Penchez-vous suffisamment tôt sur la question du financement de votre bien immobilier pour ne pas perdre de temps une fois que vous aurez trouvé le logement de vos rêves. Servez-vous du Calculateur d'hypothèques pour chiffrer votre Taux d'endettement puis, sans engagement, voyez le taux hypothécaire que vous pourriez obtenir dans le comparatif d'hypothèques de comparis.ch.

Calculez votre hypothèque

Calculer ses fonds propres
Comment fonctionne le calculateur d'hypothèques?

Le calcul servant à déterminer le montant d'une hypothèque repose sur le prix d'achat du bien immobilier, sur les fonds propres disponibles ainsi que sur les revenus annuels bruts. Ces chiffres permettent d'établir le taux d'endettement et le ratio de financement externe. Il s'agit également de renseignements essentiels pour les établissements prêteurs, qui fournissent une idée de votre capacité de remboursement. Vous recevrez des informations plus détaillées sur les coûts à prévoir à l'étape suivante. Afin d'obtenir un aperçu des coûts, vous pouvez spécifier ici l'échéance souhaitée ou le taux d'intérêt de l'hypothèque.

Que signifient taux d'endettement et ratio de financement externe ?

Le Taux d'endettement montre votre capacité à payer l'hypothèque souhaitée sur le long terme et également en cas d'augmentation des taux. Avec un taux d'endettement faible, un emprunteur a de bonnes chances d'obtenir un taux intéressant. Lorsque le taux d'endettement est supérieur à 33 %, trouver un établissement prêteur s'avérera sans doute très difficile et il vous faudra alors sûrement vous poser la question de savoir comment améliorer votre taux d'endettement.

Le Ratio de financement externe donne des informations quant à la proportion des capitaux empruntés et de l'apport personnel par rapport au prix d'achat. Il faut tenir compte du fait que la plupart des établissements de prêt offre un ratio de financement externe maximal de 80 %, exigeant donc un apport personnel de 20 % au minimum. À partir d'un ratio de financement externe de 66.67 %, il est d'usage de prendre une 2e hypothèque. Le plus souvent, celle-ci a un taux plus élevé.

Informations relatives au calculateur d'hypothèques de comparis.ch

Le calcul repose sur les informations que vous fournissez ainsi que sur des hypothèses et sur des valeurs indicatives. comparis.ch décline toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne l'exhaustivité et l'exactitude des résultats obtenus. Les résultats ont un caractère purement informatif, toutes les transactions que le client effectue sur la base des résultats obtenus sont réalisées à ses propres risques.

Haut de page

comparis.ch
  • A propos de Comparis.ch

  • Médias

Réseaux sociaux
Langue
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Contact
  • Confidentialité
  • Juridique
  • La Rédaction

© 1996–2019 comparis.ch SA, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich, +41 44 360 52 62