Health insurance premiums 2020 – compare and switch


Health insurers Helsana and CSS have already announced that they will be reducing their premiums in 2020. All the health insurance premiums for 2020 will be published by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) at the end of September 2019. 

News

Update of 25/06/2019: Average premium increase from 372 to 383 francs in 2020

Comparis predicts that basic health insurance premiums will increase by 2-3% in 2020. As ever, it is primarily the quantity of medical products and services consumed that is driving up costs and premiums – not the prices.

Update of 26/09/2018: Fake e-mails

Cyber criminals took advantage of the current debate on rising health insurance premiums by sending fake e-mails on behalf of Helsana. Their goal was to infect Swiss computers with the e-banking trojan called “Retefe”. Be on your guard if you receive e-mails from a health insurance provider. Examine them carefully before opening any contents. If you suspect that an e-mail you received is a fake, please contact your insurance provider and delete the e-mail.

Update of 24/09/2018: “People with alternative insurance models are increasingly subsidizing those opting for the standard model”

According to health insurance expert Felix Schneuwly, the average increase in the basic insurance premiums for 2019 of 1.2 per cent does not necessarily reflect the real rise in healthcare costs. In addition, there is a great imbalance between the standard model and the alternative models. Despite the seemingly modest increase in premiums, half of all policyholders could still benefit from considerable savings, according to a Comparis analysis. The press release of 24 September 2018 outlines some ways you can save (available in German, French and Italian only).

Update of 24/09/2018: “Decision to use average premium increase long overdue”

On 24th September 2018, the Federal Office of Public Health announced an average premium increase of 1.2%. According to Comparis expert Felix Schneuwly, the decision to calculate the premium increase based on the average premium instead of the standard premium is long overdue. However, he also warns that this modest premium increase does not reflect the real rise in healthcare costs. A statement is available on the announcement of health insurance premiums for 2019 (in German, French and Italian only).

Update of 21/09/2018: 25 francs premium increase represents pain threshold

On 24th September 2018, the Federal Office of Public Health released the new basic health insurance premiums for 2019. Our survey of 1,500 Comparis users on health insurance premiums shows that half of all policyholders would switch health insurance if their monthly premiums went up by 25 francs (article available in German, French and Italian only).

Update of 14/08/2018: Ethical customer acquisition practised by ten health insurers

comparis.ch awards quality labels to health insurers that commit themselves to adhering to the provisions of the Federal Act on Unfair Competition when conducting customer acquisition activities by telephone or e-mail. Find out which ten health insurers have been awarded the ethical customer acquisition label for 2018 and which two refrain completely from telemarketing (press release in German, French and Italian only).

Update of 31/07/2018: Health insurers with the best ratings

Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance. For this reason, comparis.ch has teamed up with market research experts GfK to conduct an annual survey to determine customer satisfaction with respect to health insurance companies. Assessing factors like the competence and commitment of health insurance staff, billing and clarity of information for customers, our survey, which is based on the experience of other customers, will help you choose the right health insurer. 

Six insurers came joint top of the customer satisfaction table with a rating of 5.3: Agrisano, Concordia, KPT / CPT, Sana 24, Sanitas and Swica. In joint second place with a rating of 5.2 were two health insurers, while six others took bronze with a rating of 5.1. Here is the list of all health insurers.

Update of 11/07/2018: Beware of calls from fraudulent brokers

comparis.ch has once again been receiving information and numerous complaints about telephone calls from call centres whose employees say they work for Comparis. Do not respond to their offers under any circumstances. Here you can read further information on the subject and find out how to protect yourself from these calls.

Compare premiums and save money

Health insurance premiums constitute a considerable proportion of a household's budget. It’s therefore well worth comparing them again for 2019. Those who are affected by a significant premium increase can respond by changing their insurance provider or choosing a cheaper insurance model. All insurers offer identical basic health insurance cover. comparis.ch can help you find the right provider and save money.

Video – health insurance comparison

 

Notification of premiums 

The premiums for 2019 have been available in our comparison since 24 September 2018. Once again, the option to receive a premium notification will be available in September 2019, which will enable you to calculate how much you could personally save as soon as the premiums are announced.

Cancellation

Cancellation periods

Find out here by when you need to cancel your basic insurance and what you should watch out for when cancelling your supplemental insurance.

Cancellation letter template

The quick and easy way to write a cancellation letter – with the convenient template provided by comparis.ch. Create the cancellation letter for your health insurance provider now.

E-mail reminder

Don't have time to switch health insurance right now? Just fill in our reminder form to request an e-mail reminder so you don't miss out on the chance of lower health insurance premiums.

Stay up-to-date

Get regular updates on the subject of health insurance by signing up for our newsletter.

Glossary – health insurance

Do you find some of the terminology confusing? We have put together an A-to-Z list of key health insurance terms with explanations, which you can find in our health insurance glossary.

Primes maladie 2020 – comparer et changer


Les caisses maladie Helsana et CSS ont dores et déjà indiqué que leurs primes 2020 seront plus basses. Fin septembre 2019, toutes les primes d'assurance maladie 2020 seront rendues publiques par l’Office fédéral de la santé publique. 

Actualité

Mise à jour du 25.06.2019 : Augmentation des primes 2020 de 372 à 383 francs en moyenne

Comparis prévoit une hausse des primes d'assurance de base de 2 à 3 % pour 2020. C’est toujours principalement la quantité des prestations médicales qui fait grimper les dépenses et les primes, et non les prix.

Mise à jour du 26.09.2018 : E-mails frauduleux

Les cybercriminels tirent profit de la discussion autour de la hausse des primes maladie. Ils ont envoyé des courriels en se faisant passer pour Helsana. Le but de l’opération : infecter des ordinateurs situés en Suisse avec « Retefe », un cheval de Troie (ou trojan) bancaire. Faites preuve de prudence lorsque vous recevez des courriers électroniques d’une caisse maladie et n’en ouvrez le contenu qu’à l’issue d’un examen attentif. Vous pensez qu’il s’agit d’un e-mail frauduleux ? Prenez contact avec votre caisse maladie et supprimez le courriel en question.

Mise à jour du 24.09.2018 : « Les assurés du modèle alternatif subventionnent le modèle standard à des niveaux toujours plus élevés »

Selon l’expert Assurance maladie Felix Schneuwly, la hausse de 1,2 % en moyenne des primes 2019 dans l’assurance de base ne reflète toutefois que partiellement la hausse effective des dépenses de santé. De plus, il existe un déséquilibre marqué entre le modèle standard et les modèles d’assurance alternatifs. Si la hausse des primes semble modérée, l’analyse Comparis révèle toutefois que la moitié des assurés jouissent d’un potentiel d’économies considérable.

Mise à jour du 24.09.2018 : « Le passage à l’augmentation moyenne des primes est une évolution attendue de longue date »

Le 24 septembre 2018, l’Office fédéral de la santé publique a annoncé une hausse moyenne de 1,2 % des primes maladie. Pour Felix Schneuwly, l’expert Assurance maladie de Comparis, le passage de la prime standard à la prime moyenne pour le calcul de l’augmentation des primes représente une évolution attendue de longue date. Il émet toutefois des réserves, notant que la hausse modérée des primes ne reflète pas l’augmentation effective des dépenses de santé. Décryptage de l’annonce des primes maladie 2019.

Mise à jour du 21.09.2018 : 25 francs d’augmentation des primes, c’est le seuil de douleur

Le 24 septembre 2018, l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) dévoilera l’édition 2019 des primes de l’assurance de base. Notre enquête sur les primes maladie auprès de 1500 utilisateurs de comparis.ch révèle que la moitié des assurés serait encline à changer de caisse maladie si les primes augmentaient de 25 francs par mois.

Mise à jour du 14.08.2018 : Le label « Approche client sérieuse » décerné à dix assureurs maladie

comparis.ch décerne le label de qualité aux caisses maladie qui s’engagent à respecter les dispositions de la loi contre la concurrence déloyale en matière de prospection par téléphone et e-mail. Apprenez quelles sont les dix caisses maladie à obtenir en 2018 le label « Approche client sérieuse » et lesquelles renoncent entièrement à la prospection téléphonique.

Mise à jour du 31.07.2018 : Les caisses maladie avec les meilleures notes

La satisfaction client est primordiale. Raison pour laquelle comparis.ch étudie la satisfaction client des caisses maladie au cours d’une enquête annuelle effectuée par l'institut de sondage et d'étude de marché GfK. Compétence et amabilité des collaborateurs, décomptes et clarté des informations fournies à la clientèle – les résultats de notre enquête, basés sur les expériences faites par d'autres clients, vous aident à choisir la bonne caisse maladie. 

Six caisses maladie arrivent en tête du classement de la satisfaction client en obtenant une note de 5,3 : Agrisano, Concordia, KPT / CPT, Sana 24, Sanitas et Swica. La deuxième place est occupée par deux caisses maladie avec la note de 5,2 tandis que la troisième position, et donc le bronze avec 5,1, revient à six assureurs. Vous trouverez ici la liste de toutes les caisses maladie.

Mise à jour du 11.07.2018 : Gare aux vrais-faux courtiers

Une fois de plus, comparis.ch reçoit actuellement des informations et de nombreuses réclamations concernant des appels de centrales téléphoniques dont les collaborateurs se font passer pour des employés de comparis.ch. N’acceptez en aucun cas les propositions qui vous sont faites lors de ces appels ! Voici des informations complémentaires sur les moyens de vous prémunir.

Comparer les primes et faire des économies

Les primes maladie représentent une part importante dans le budget d’un ménage. Comparer les primes pour 2019 peut donc s'avérer intéressant. En cas de hausse sensible des primes, l'assuré peut réagir en changeant d'assureur ou en optant pour un modèle d'assurance plus avantageux. Les prestations de l'assurance de base sont les mêmes pour toutes les caisses maladie. comparis.ch vous aide à choisir la caisse maladie qui vous convient et à faire des économies.

Infos en vidéo : Comparatif d'assurances maladie

 

Notification des primes 

Les primes pour l’année 2019 sont disponibles dans le comparatif depuis le 24 septembre 2018. La notification des primes sera à nouveau disponible pour septembre 2019, afin que vous puissiez immédiatement calculer votre potentiel d’économies dès l'annonce des primes définitives.

Résiliation

Délais de résiliation

Apprenez ici le délai à respecter pour résilier l'assurance de base et les points à observer pour résilier l'assurance complémentaire.

Lettre type de résiliation

Rédiger sa résiliation vite et bien – grâce au modèle de lettre de comparis.ch. Créez sans tarder la lettre de résiliation pour votre caisse maladie.

Sondage de rue : le changement de caisse maladie

E-mail de rappel

Vous n'avez pas du tout le temps de vous occuper de changer de caisse maladie en ce moment ? Inscrivez-vous dans notre formulaire de notification. Nous vous ferons parvenir un e-mail de rappel pour que vous ne passiez pas à côté d’une prime maladie plus avantageuse.

Soyez toujours bien informé

Dans notre newsletter, nous vous informons en continu sur tous les sujets d’assurance maladie.

Glossaire – Assurance maladie

De l'abonnement de fitness aux différents types de prestations, en passant par le Gatekeeper : les principaux termes de l’assurance maladie rassemblés et expliqués dans notre glossaire d’assurance maladie.