Comparis
Newsletter
en

Insurance

Cars & motorcycles

Property

Loans & mortgages

Price comparison

Healthcare & pensions

Other services

Comparis

Menu

InsuranceHealth insuranceIncrease your deductible now and save on premiums
Premiums

Increase your deductible now and save on premiums

By Felix Schneuwly

24.09.2020

Source: iStock / Rowan Jordan

Switching insurance provider and selecting an alternative insurance model are not the only ways for policyholders to save in 2021. Choosing the maximum deductible of 2,500 francs will knock 1,540 francs off your annual premium. The deductible calculator from Comparis can help you make the right decision.

If you're healthy and don’t expect to require much, if any, medical treatment next year, you can increase your deductible and keep your health insurance premiums down. Switching to the maximum deductible of 2,500 francs pays off if your healthcare costs for the year are 1,840 francs or less. The deductible is the amount a policyholder must contribute towards their medical treatment costs along with a fixed coinsurance amount of 10%.

The minimum deductible is 300 francs and the maximum 2,500 francs. If you choose the maximum deductible of 2,500 francs, you can save 1,540 francs next year. As cases of coronavirus infections increase, many policyholders may be wondering whether it is worth the risk. But remember: you can change your deductible each year. If you are interested in increasing your deductible for 2021 in order to lower your premiums, you have until 31 December to notify your health insurer of the change. However, if you wish to lower your deductible, your insurer must be informed before the end of November. There is a function for requesting a reminder in our premium calculator


Review your deductible now

Author

Felix Schneuwly

Health & health insurance expert

media@comparis.ch

Related articles

Comparis
Newsletter
fr

Assurances

Auto & moto

Immobilier

Crédit & hypothèques

Comparateur de prix

Santé & prévoyance

Autres services

Comparis

Menu

AssurancesAssurance maladieChangez de franchise et économisez sur vos primes
Primes

Changez de franchise et économisez sur vos primes

Par Felix Schneuwly

24.09.2020

Photo : iStock / Rowan Jordan

En 2021, les assurés pourront faire des économies en changeant de caisse maladie ou en choisissant un modèle d'assurance alternatif, mais pas seulement : en optant pour la franchise de 2500 francs, la plus élevée, les primes baissent de 1540 francs. Le calculateur de comparis.ch vous aide à optimiser votre franchise.

Vous êtes en bonne santé et vous pensez avoir besoin de peu voire d’aucuns soins de santé l'année prochaine ? Dans ce cas, vous pouvez choisir une franchise plus élevée et faire des économies sur les primes. La franchise maximale, de 2500 francs, est intéressante avec des frais de soins allant jusqu’à 1840 francs. La franchise représente un volet de la participation des assurés au coût des traitements, à laquelle s'ajoute la quote-part fixe de 10 %.

La franchise s'élève entre 300 francs minimum et 2500 francs maximum. En choisissant la franchise maximale de 2500 CHF, vous pouvez économiser 1540 CHF de primes d'assurance maladie l'année prochaine. Dans une période où le nombre d'infections au coronavirus augmente, de nombreux assurés se demandent s'ils sont prêts à prendre ce risque. Quoi qu'il en soit, vous pouvez modifier votre franchise chaque année. Souhaitez-vous augmenter votre franchise pour 2021 et réduire ainsi vos primes ? Vous avez jusqu'au 31 décembre pour communiquer votre nouvelle franchise à votre assurance maladie. Pour réduire votre franchise, en revanche, le délai est fixé à fin novembre. Vous trouverez une fonction de rappel dans notre calculateur de primes


Optimisez votre franchise

Auteur

Felix Schneuwly

Expert Assurance maladie et Santé

media@comparis.ch

Articles similaires

Haut de page

Newsletter

Restez informés avec les bons plans et les conseils d'experts en matière de santé, d'argent et d'impôts.

En m'abonnant à la newsletter, j'accepte le traitement de mes données conformément à la Déclaration de protection des données de comparis.ch

comparis.ch
  • A propos de Comparis.ch

  • Médias

  • Offres d'emploi

Réseaux sociaux
Langue
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Contact
  • Confidentialité
  • Juridique
  • La Rédaction

© 1996–2020 comparis.ch SA, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich, +41 44 360 52 62