Comparis
Newsletter
en

Insurance

Cars & motorcycles

Property

Loans & mortgages

Price comparison

Healthcare & pensions

Other services

Comparis

Menu

Healthcare and pensionsPensionsYour own home thanks to pension savings
Pension tips for every life situation

Your own home thanks to pension savings

header

Many in Switzerland dream of owning their own home. Indeed, home ownership provides an excellent opportunity to make provisions for the future. To make your dream come true, you need a deposit. This can come, in part, from the savings you have available. Pillar 3a retirement savings and occupational pension funds can also be used or pledged to purchase a residential property that you will live in yourself. 

It is advisable to first use the capital accrued in the 3rd pillar, since you will not lose any insurance benefits by withdrawing it. Banks categorize money from the 3rd pillar as "hard" equity. You must supply at least 10% of the required mortgage amount in the form of "hard" equity.

If you also withdraw capital from the 2nd pillar (occupational pension fund), the benefits in the event of incapacity for work or death will be reduced. Needless to say, if you withdraw capital from your pension fund before time, you will receive a lower pension. Whenever possible, you should close any gaps in the 2nd pillar caused by the purchase of property by making extra payments in subsequent years. Alternatively, rather than withdrawing funds from your occupational pension, you have the option of pledging them instead. This way, you retain your insurance benefits.

Before you purchase a house or an apartment, bear in mind that indirect amortization of your mortgage requires regular payments into pillar 3a.

The subject of pensions is complex. There is often not enough time to research everything in detail. If you wish, you can seek advice from our partner service Optimatis. Our experts have the information that you may spend a long time searching for. Benefit from their expertise by arranging a no-obligation consultation.

The independent partner service Optimatis and its qualified staff will work with you to establish a clear overview and produce a snapshot of your current situation. Optimatis can offer you the solution that best fits your needs from the wide range available on the market – a good reason to seek advice from an independent expert.

You just need to request an appointment and a specialist advisor will be in touch with you. During the meeting, you can decide how and whether you wish to proceed with the solutions proposed.

Request no-obligation advice

Have you started to save privately for retirement?

The earlier the better.
Request no-obligation advice

Pillar 3a: comparison of current interest rates

Tax calculator for the pillar 3a

Back to top

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the latest savings deals as well as expert tips on health, money and tax.

By registering, I agree to my data being processed in accordance with the data privacy statement of comparis.ch.

comparis.ch
  • About Comparis

  • Career

Social Media
Language
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Contact
  • Data privacy protection
  • Legal information
  • Credits

© 1996–2020 comparis.ch AG, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich, +41 44 360 52 62

Comparis
Newsletter
fr

Assurances

Auto & moto

Immobilier

Crédit & hypothèques

Comparateur de prix

Santé & prévoyance

Autres services

Comparis

Menu

Santé & prévoyancePrévoyance vieillesseAccéder à la propriété grâce à la prévoyance
Des conseils prévoyance adaptés à toutes les situations de la vie

Accéder à la propriété grâce à la prévoyance

header

En Suisse, beaucoup rêvent d’accéder à la propriété. En effet, la propriété d’habitation est un bon moyen de préparer son avenir. Mais pour réaliser ce rêve, il faut des fonds propres. Ceux-ci proviennent en partie de l’épargne. Les fonds du pilier 3a et de la caisse de pension peuvent également être retirés ou nantis aux fins d’acquisition d’une propriété d’habitation à usage propre. 

Il est recommandé de commencer par recourir au capital épargné sur son 3e pilier. En effet, aucun prélèvement social n’est effectué au moment du retrait. Les banques considèrent les fonds issus du 3e pilier comme des fonds propres « durs ». Les « fonds propres durs » doivent représenter au moins 10 % du montant de l’hypothèque requis.

Si vous optez également pour le retrait anticipé de fonds du 2e pilier (caisse de pension), le montant des prestations versées en cas d’incapacité de gain ou de décès est réduit. En cas de retrait anticipé de votre capital de la caisse de pension, vous bénéficiez bien entendu d’une rente plus basse. Dès lors que cela vous est possible, si l’acquisition immobilière engendre une lacune dans le 2e pilier, il est donc préférable de la combler dans les années qui suivent en réalisant des versements exceptionnels. Le financement externe constitue une alternative au retrait de fonds de la caisse de pension. Il vous permet de conserver la couverture d’assurance.

Avant d’acquérir une maison ou un appartement, pensez aussi à placer régulièrement de l’argent dans le pilier 3a sous forme d’amortissement indirect de votre hypothèque.

La prévoyance vieillesse est un sujet complexe. Bien souvent, le temps manque pour en examiner tous les détails. Vous pouvez vous faire conseiller par Optimatis, notre service partenaire. Nos experts disposent des informations que vous ne pourrez parfois trouver qu’au prix de longues recherches. Profitez de notre expertise dans le cadre d’une prestation de conseil sans engagement.

Opérant en toute indépendance, notre service partenaire Optimatis et ses courtiers qualifiés vous fourniront une analyse solide et un bilan. Optimatis peut filtrer les nombreuses offres du marché et vous proposer une solution sur mesure qui réponde parfaitement à vos besoins. Se faire conseiller par un expert indépendant est donc primordial.

Vous souhaitez profiter d’un entretien-conseil. Dites-le nous et un expert vous contactera personnellement. À l'issue de l'échange, vous décidez de la suite à donner à la solution proposée et de la manière de la mettre en œuvre.

Se faire conseiller sans engagement

Avez-vous déjà pensé à votre prévoyance ?

Le plus tôt est le mieux.
Conseil sans engagement

Pilier 3a: Comparer les taux d'intérêt

Calculateur d'impôts 3e pilier