The Comparis quality labels for health insurance companies



Efficiency Award

To promote and underline the health insurance companies' efforts to further improve the efficiency of their administration, the internet comparison service comparis.ch has created the "Efficiency Award". One award each is given to a health insurance company operating on a national level and one that does not offer basic insurance in every canton. The activity under observation concerns the mandatory part of health insurance only and does not consider supplemental insurance.


 

 

National winner: Visana

In 2014 the administrative costs of Visana health insurance, for instance, were only 3.0 percent of the premium volume.

 Effiziente Verwaltung Sieger Regional

 

Regional winner: Sodalis

As in the last couple of years, the award for the most efficient regional insurer goes to Sodalis, whose administrative costs amounted to 2.9 percent.


Ethical customer acquisition

The “Ethical customer acquisition” quality label from comparis.ch obliges health insurance providers to comply with the following provisions in particular with regard to customer acquisition:

  • Any contact aimed at customer acquisition by telephone or by electronic means takes place in accordance with Swiss law, in particular the Federal Act on Unfair Competition (UCA) and the Data Protection Act (FADP). The provisions of the Swiss Advertising Standards Committee (SLK), the code of ethics of the Dialogmarketingverband (Dialogue Marketing Association (SDV)) and of callnet.ch also have to be adhered to.
  • Persons contacted are informed where their address has been obtained, why it can be used and about the company being advertised. Any queries are answered truthfully. Information is also provided on who to contact for further queries.
  • Deletion and blocking requests from persons contacted are implemented. The request does not have to be made in writing.
  • Persons entered on a call-blocking list (Robinson list, callnet.ch or entry with an asterisk in the telephone book) may not be contacted for customer acquisition purposes. Exceptions are persons attending an event where the event organiser contractually permits the insurance provider to contact people and persons who have been a customer of the health insurance scheme being advertised within the past three years.
  • Those who sell the data of potential customers to health insurance providers must work in an appropriate and transparent way and respect the wishes of the persons contacted at all times. The regulations also apply to third parties irrespective of whether they are commissioned by the health insurance scheme or not, such as brokers and external call centres.

Health insurance providers with the “Ethical customer acquisition” label undertake to guarantee compliance with these provisions. They ensure appropriate induction, training and supervision of both employees and commissioned third parties. They do not purchase from third parties not commissioned because they cannot guarantee that contact with potential customers has been established in an appropriate way.

 

 

Ethical customer acquisition

The “Ethical customer acquisition” label is awarded to health insurance providers which adhere to the principles contractually agreed with comparis.ch set out above.

 

No telemarketing

The “No telemarketing” label is awarded to health insurance providers which completely refrain from customer acquisition by telephone and adhere to the provisions set out above when making contact via other channels (in person or via e-mail).


Do you wish to complain about a health insurance company's unethical customer acquisition practices? Complete the complaints form in German or French here and send it to info@comparis.ch.

Labels de qualité Comparis distinguant les caisses maladie



Prix d'efficacité

Le « prix d'efficacité » de comparis.ch, le comparateur sur Internet, attire l'attention sur les efforts fournis par les caisses maladie pour une gestion efficace et les encourage à continuer sur cette voie. Dans ce contexte, le prix est décerné d'une part à un assureur actif au niveau national et d'autre part à un assureur comptant des clients (pour l'assurance de base) uniquement dans certains cantons. Seule l'activité dans l'assurance de base, et non dans l'assurance complémentaire, est prise en compte.

  Lauréat national : CSS

La caisse maladie CSS affiche pour 2018 des frais administratifs représentant environ 2,9 % du volume des primes.

  Lauréat régional : Sumiswalder KK

Le prix de la caisse régionale la plus efficace est décerné, à Sumiswalder KK, qui affiche 3,0 % de frais administratifs.


Approche client sérieuse

Les caisses maladie récompensées par le label de qualité Comparis « Approche client sérieuse » s'engagent notamment à effectuer leur prospection commerciale dans le respect des règles suivantes :

  • Toute prise de contact par téléphone ou par voie électronique en vue de l’acquisition de clients s’effectue conformément aux dispositions du droit suisse, notamment à la loi contre la concurrence déloyale (LCD) et la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD). Les règles de la Commission Suisse pour la Loyauté, du code de conduite de l’Association suisse du marketing direct (SDV) ainsi que de Callnet.ch sont également à respecter.
  • Les personnes contactées téléphoniquement sont informées de la provenance de leur adresse, des raisons pour lesquelles celle-ci peut être utilisée et de la caisse pour laquelle la prospection est effectuée. Une réponse sincère, conforme à la réalité, est apportée aux questions posées. De plus, une information indiquant à qui s'adresser pour toute question complémentaire est fournie.
  • Les demandes des personnes contactées concernant la suppression ou le blocage de leur adresse sont respectées. Il n'est pas nécessaire de formuler la demande par écrit.
  • Les personnes figurant sur une liste de blocage (liste Robinson, Callnet.ch ou astérisque dans l’annuaire) ne peuvent pas être contactées à des fins de prospection commerciale. Font exception les personnes participant à une manifestation à l'occasion de laquelle l'organisateur autorise contractuellement l'assureur à établir des contacts personnels de même que les personnes qui, au cours des trois dernières années, étaient clientes de la caisse pour laquelle la prospection est effectuée.
  • Les prestataires fournissant des données de clients potentiels à une caisse maladie sont tenus d'opérer de façon correcte et transparente et de respecter, en tous les cas, le souhait des personnes contactées. Ces règles s'appliquent également aux tiers, mandatés ou non par la caisse maladie, comme par exemple les courtiers ou les centres d'appels externes.

La caisse d’assurance maladie ayant obtenu le label « Approche client sérieuse » s’engage à assurer le respect de ces règles. Elle veille à l'instruction, à la formation et au suivi appropriés de ses collaborateurs et des tiers qu'elle a mandatés. Elle n'a recours à aucune prestation de la part de tiers qu'elle n'a pas mandaté car elle n'est pas en mesure de garantir que les contacts avec les clients potentiels ont été établis de manière sérieuse.

 

 

Approche client sérieuse

Le label « Approche client sérieuse » est décerné aux caisses maladie respectant les principes susmentionnés, lesquels font l'objet d'un contrat avec comparis.ch.

 

Aucune prospection téléphonique

Le label « Aucune prospection téléphonique » est décerné aux caisses maladie renonçant totalement à la prospection commerciale par téléphone et respectant les règles susmentionnées dans le cadre d'une prise de contact par le biais d'autres canaux (personnellement ou par e-mail).


L'approche client de certaines caisses maladie n'est pas sérieuse et vous souhaitez faire part de votre insatisfaction à cet égard ? Remplissez le formulaire de plainte et retournez-le à info@comparis.ch.