Other legal provisions


The use of the intermediation services is free of charge for the user; the consultation services that the broker provides are also free. The user does not have to pay any user fees or provide any compensation for expenses.

The services of Optimatis and the broker are financed via commissions, brokerage fees and additional compensation that the broker receives from the insured person for his services which he shares with Optimatis on the basis of a key agreed to between Optimatis and the broker. The user authorises the broker to make available to Optimatis all information in this regard and also authorises Optimatis to request information in this regard from the broker.

The commission for a policy is typically between  0-15% of the annual premium (one-time closing commission) and/or 0-15% per year (sales commission, i.e. brokerage). In addition, additional compensation for the insurance companies based on volume, growth or claims in the amount of 2-60% of the closing commissions for the premium volumes brokered per year is also possible. The user has the right to information with respect to the amount of the commissions, brokerage fees and additional compensation received in his case. The user is to make use of this right directly with the broker. The user declares that the compensation for the services rendered under this agreement shall take place indirectly through the insurance companies or through the participation of Optimatis in the commissions, brokerages, and additional compensation paid by the insurance companies to the brokers and, as a result, he waives the restitution of commissions, brokerages or additional compensation.

In the event of discrepancies between the English and other versions of the respective terms and conditions, the German version prevails.

Autres dispositions légales


L'utilisation de services de courtage est gratuite pour l'utilisateur; ce principe s'applique également aux prestations de conseil fournies par le courtier. L'utilisateur n'aura à pas supporter de frais d'utilisation ni de quelconques dédommagements.

Les prestations d'Optimatis et du courtier sont financées par les commissions, courtages et indemnités supplémentaires que le courtier concerné perçoit pour ses services et qui sont réparties entre Optimatis et le courtier en fonction d'un facteur que ces derniers auront déterminé au préalable. Pour cela, l'utilisateur autorise le courtier à communiquer toutes les informations pertinentes à Optimatis de même qu'il autorise Optimatis à exiger ces informations de la part du courtier.

Généralement, une commission s'appliquant à une police s'élève au total à un paiement unique compris entre 0-15 % de la prime annuelle (commission d'acquisition) et/ou à une rémunération de 0-15% par an (commission de gestion, c.-à-d. courtage). Par ailleurs, des indemnités liées au volume, à la croissance ou aux dommages peuvent être versées par les compagnies d'assurance en fonction du volume annuel de primes ayant fait l'objet d'un courtage, et ce, à concurrence d'une rétribution de 2-60 % des commissions d'acquisition. L'utilisateur dispose d'un droit d'accès aux données relatives au montant des provisions, courtages et indemnités supplémentaires perçues pour son cas. Il devra faire valoir ce droit directement auprès du courtier. L'utilisateur déclare que l'indemnisation des services fournis au titre de ce contrat est à effectuer indirectement par les compagnies d'assurance ou dans le cadre de la participation d'Optimatis aux commissions, courtages et indemnités supplémentaires versées par ces dernières aux courtiers, de même qu'il renonce de ce fait à la remise de ces provisions, courtages et indemnités supplémentaires.

Note: en cas d’incohérence ou de divergence entre la version allemande et toute autre version linguistique de ce texte, la version allemande fait foi.