Questions for comparis.ch

  • How do I view and submit a hospital rating?

    Patients can evaluate and rate their stay in hospital using the Comparis hospital comparison tool. All patients and former patients are invited to submit a rating or review of the hospital in question.

    Rate hospital now »

  • Will my data be kept confidential?

    Your rating will remain confidential and anonymous. Your answers are only used for this rating and no personal data such as name or age are collected. However, to prevent misuse in the form of multiple entries, we will ask you for your mobile number. If you choose to provide it, it will not be used for any other purpose. It will be stored separately and deleted later on.

  • What is the difference between verified and unverified ratings?

    Patients have two possibilities to provide a verified rating. They can either authenticate themselves through a text message or by entering a personal code. You can obtain this code from a health care specialist, e.g. your treating physician. This verification serves to avoid multiple entries by the same person and thus prevent misuse.

    If a patient does not provide a mobile number or code, his/her rating is saved as "unverified".

  • What is this code and how do I get one?

    The verification code serves to prevent misuse in the form of multiple entries. You can obtain this code from a health care specialist such as your doctor or your midwife. Please enquire with them directly.

  • How many hospitals are there in Switzerland?

    According to the Swiss Federal Statistical Office, there were 281 hospital organizations in Switzerland in 2017. They operate in 572 locations. Of these hospital organizations, 102 are general hospitals and 179 are special clinics (psychiatry, rehabilitation/geriatrics, other). As mergers between these hospital organizations are on the increase, their numbers are diminishing.

    You can find an overview of all the hospitals and clinics in the Comparis hospital list.

    Source: Federal Statistical Office (page in German and French only)

  • Which hospitals can be rated?

    All the Swiss hospitals and birthing centres that are on the official list of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) (link in German and French only).

  • What is the standard of quality of hospitals and clinics in Switzerland?

    The quality of hospitals and clinics varies depending on the department and the branch of medicine. In the Comparis hospital comparison tool, patient satisfaction and case numbers are used as quality criteria. If the quality and quantity of ratings is sufficient, an overall score is determined for the relevant branch of medicine in that hospital.

  • Does comparis.ch collaborate with hospitals?

    comparis.ch is very pleased to collaborate with hospitals because our aim is to improve the transparency of hospital services in the interests of the patients an their relatives. At the same time, comparis.ch attaches great importance to independence. The hospitals cannot influence their ratings directly; they can only ask their patients to participate in the survey.

  • Why has comparis.ch created a hospital comparison tool?

    With the hospital comparison, comparis.ch creates transparency and enables patients to choose the hospital that has the best rating with regard to their personal needs and preferences for their upcoming treatment. In fact, not every hospital is suitable for every type of treatment and every patient requirement. The hospital comparison from comparis.ch is designed to enable patients to make the best choice.

  • How is patient satisfaction determined?

    The patient satisfaction rating is the result of surveys among patients. Patients can rate their stay at a hospital based on the following aspects:

    • Hospital services*
    • Hospital processes
    • Quality of care
    • Whether they would recommend the hospital to others

    These criteria all have the same weight; i.e. they make up the total rating in equal parts.

    *The "hospital services" part is based on the questions from the National Association for Quality Development in Hospitals and Clinics (ANQ).

  • What does the number of cases imply and where does comparis.ch obtain the data?

    The number of cases indicates how many cases of a kind (e.g. spontaneous delivery) are treated in a specific hospital per year. This can serve as an indicator for how much experience this hospital has with a specific case. The most crucial factor, of course, is how experienced the individual employees are. When in doubt, we suggest you ask the specialist treating you how experienced they are.

    The comparison always shows the total number of cases in Switzerland per year. The Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) publishes the numbers once a year. The figures usually date back two years.

  • Why can't I find my hospital?

    The comparison only includes Swiss hospitals that are on the official list of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH).

Ask a question

If you have not found an answer to your question on this page, you can ask it here.

Questions à comparis.ch

  • Comment puis-je soumettre une évaluation pour un hôpital ?

    Sur le comparatif des hôpitaux de Comparis, les patients ont la possibilité de noter et d’évaluer leur séjour hospitalier. Tous les patients suivant un traitement ou ayant effectué un séjours hospitalier sont invités à soumettre une évaluation ou à donner leur avis au sujet de l’hôpital concerné.

    Evaluez un hôpital »

  • Mes données sont-elles traitées de manière confidentielle ?

    L'évaluation est confidentielle et anonyme. Vos données sont utilisées aux seules fins de cette évaluation et aucune donnée personnelle (p. ex. nom, âge) n'est collectée. Nous vous demanderons toutefois votre numéro de téléphone mobile afin d'éviter tout abus par des évaluations répétées. Lorsque vous indiquez votre numéro, celui-ci ne sera utilisé pour aucun autre motif. Il sera enregistré séparément dans un premier temps, puis supprimé ultérieurement.

  • Quelle est la différence entre évaluation vérifiée et non-vérifiée ?

    Le patient a la possibilité de soumettre une évaluation vérifiée de deux manières. Il peut s'authentifier par SMS ou bien en tapant un code personnel. Ce code, vous pouvez l'obtenir auprès d'un professionnel, comme votre médecin traitant par exemple. La vérification contribue à éviter les évaluations répétées et donc les abus.

    Si le patient n'indique ni code ni numéro de téléphone portable, son évaluation sera enregistrée comme « non-vérifiée ».

  • À quoi correspond le code et comment faire pour l'obtenir ?

    Le code de vérification sert à éviter les abus qui seraient dûs à des évaluations répétées. Vous pouvez obtenir ce code auprès d'un professionnel, comme votre médecin ou votre sage-femme. Adressez-vous à eux directement.

  • Combien y a-t-il d’hôpitaux en Suisse ?

    Selon les chiffres de l’Office fédéral de la statistique, la Suisse comptait 281 établissements hospitaliers en 2017, répartis sur 572 sites. L’ensemble des établissements hospitaliers comprend 102 hôpitaux de soins généraux et 179 cliniques spécialisées (psychiatrie, réhabilitation/gériatrie, autre). Leur nombre diminue continuellement du fait de mouvements de concentration au sein du paysage hospitalier.

    La liste hospitalière Comparis vous fournit un aperçu de l’ensemble des hôpitaux et des cliniques.

    Source : Office fédéral de la statistique

  • Quels sont les hôpitaux faisant partie de l'évaluation ?

    L’évaluation concerne tous les hôpitaux et toutes les maisons de naissance en Suisse officiellement répertoriés par l'Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP).

  • Quelle est la qualité des hôpitaux et des cliniques en Suisse ?

    La qualité des hôpitaux et des cliniques varie en fonction du domaine de spécialité ou du service. Parmi les critères de qualité, le Comparatif des hôpitaux de Comparis prend en compte la satisfaction des patients ainsi que le nombre de cas. Une note globale est attribuée au domaine de spécialité d’un hôpital lorsque le nombre d’évaluations vérifiées concernant ce domaine est suffisant.

  • Est-ce que comparis.ch collabore avec les hôpitaux ?

    La collaboration des hôpitaux est la bienvenue. En effet, dans l'intérêt des patients et de leurs proches, comparis.ch souhaite améliorer la transparence en matière de prestations hospitalières. Dans cette optique, l'impartialité revêt une importance capitale pour comparis.ch. Ils ne peuvent pas influencer leur évaluation, ils peuvent uniquement demander à leurs patients de participer à l'enquête.
  • Pourquoi un comparatif des hôpitaux de la part de comparis.ch ?

    Avec son comparatif des hôpitaux, comparis.ch apporte la transparence qui permettra aux patients de choisir l'hôpital répondant le mieux à leurs besoins et à leurs préférence pour une intervention à venir. En effet, tous les hôpitaux ne conviennent pas forcément à tous les traitements ni à toutes les exigences de chaque patient. Avec son comparatif des hôpitaux, comparis.ch souhaite donner aux patients la possibilité de faire le meilleur choix.

  • Quels éléments constituent la base de la satisfaction des patients ?

    La satisfaction des patients est le résultat d'enquêtes réalisées auprès de patients. Ces derniers peuvent évaluer un séjour hospitalier sur la base des critères suivants :

    • Prestations hospitalières*
    • Procédures hospitalières
    • Prise en charge durant le séjour
    • Recommandation de l'hôpital

    Ces critères ont tous le même coefficient, c'est-à-dire qu'ils comptent pour la même part dans l'évaluation.

    *la rubrique « Prestations hospitalières » s'appuie sur les questions formulées par l'Association nationale pour le développement de la qualité dans les hôpitaux et les cliniques (ANQ).

  • À quoi correspond le nombre de cas et d'où proviennent les données ?

    Il s'agit du nombre de cas annuels de ce type (p. ex. accouchements spontanés) traités dans un hôpital. Cela permet de voir l'expérience d'un hôpital pour ce type de cas. Ce qui est primordial, bien entendu, c'est l'expérience dont disposent les différents collaborateurs. En cas de doute, n'hésitez pas à demander aux soignants quelle est leur expérience.
    Le comparatif indique systématiquement le nombre total de cas annuels. L'office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) publie les chiffres une fois par an. Les données ont deux ans en moyenne.

  • Pourquoi est-ce que je ne trouve pas mon hôpital ?

    Seuls sont pris en compte les hôpitaux officiellement répertoriés par l'office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP).

Posez votre question

Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question sur cette page, posez-la ici.