comparis.ch privacy & data protection policy


comparis.ch AG (“comparis.ch”) brings together consumers and suppliers in several business lines, creating transparency in various markets. For this purpose, comparis.ch needs access to personal and non-personal data relating to its users. This data privacy statement describes which type of data comparis.ch processes for which purpose, unless the circumstances make this clear.

Legal bases, changes

In processing its users’ personal data, comparis.ch complies with this data privacy statement and all applicable statutory provisions, in specific the Swiss Data Protection Act (Schweizerisches Datenschutzgesetz, DSG). comparis.ch also obliges its staff and any companies that process user data on its behalf to comply with the above provisions.

The range of services offered by comparis.ch is subject to continuous expansion. Due to this reason and any other changes in circumstances that may occur, comparis.ch may amend this data privacy statement any time and without prior notice. The data privacy statement as last amended and published on the website www.comparis.ch shall apply.

What type of data is being collected?

In principle, comparis.ch collects all personal data that accumulate when users utilise the services offered by comparis.ch (website, apps, etc.) and communicate with comparis.ch. These include:

  • Data entered by users via online forms or apps or otherwise communicated by them while using the services offered by comparis.ch (e.g. by telephone or e-mail), including personal data (name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, date of birth, sex, means of payment, etc.);
  • User data transmitted or generated automatically (e.g. date and time a service was used, previous and current page called up, IP address, data relating to the browser used, device code, current location, if such information is released, etc.) as well as interaction data if accessible without installation of additional programmes on the computer (e.g. mouse movements and clicks or keyboard strokes on the website);
  • Personal data generated by comparis.ch or third parties (e.g. codes, suppliers’ personal services made available by comparis.ch);
  • Correspondence and other communications with users (e.g. e-mails, telephone conversations that may also be recorded where necessary).

Such data may be linked, possibly over several visits and communications, if a user or a user profile is recognised, for example via a user name, an e-mail address, a device code or cookies saved in the browser.

The use of cookies involving the assignment of a code to the website user’s browser which the browser then saves and shows on request is common practice. At comparis.ch, this code typically expires after one session; however, permanent cookies are used to control the display of advertisements on the website, analyse use of the website and personalise the website. The browser can be set such that permanent cookies are automatically deleted, restricted or generally blocked (for more information see here for Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Chrome). This does not affect the use of the website. However, if the temporary cookies (so-called session cookies) are disabled, use of the website may be impaired. Where users accept cookies, comparis.ch assumes that their use is thereby approved.

To some extent, the website and apps of comparis.ch use elements and services by third parties supplying user statistics that serve to display advertising or give users access to social networks or other third party services. As a consequence, such third parties may, to a certain extent, also collect personal data relating to users of comparis.ch, if they recognise them, for example, due to their own cookies or logins. These third parties consist, in specific, of Facebook, Twitter, Google (Adwords, Google+, Youtube, DoubleClick, user statistics), NetMetrix (user statistics) and Optimizely (user statistics). To protect the privacy of its users, comparis.ch respects browser settings which indicate that tracking is unwanted and works exclusively with third parties that also respect such settings (for further information see here for Internet Explorer, Firefox). Where users click on advertisement links or links provided by third party services, they leave the sphere of influence of comparis.ch. The latter has no means of controlling any subsequent data collection. In this respect, users must deal with the respective third party.

Which type of data processing takes place?

comparis.ch may use the user data collected by it or on its behalf for the following purposes:

  • provision of the services offered by comparis.ch;
  • preparation of various types of statistics relating, for example, to the amount of interest shown by users in product and service comparison or in other services provided by comparis.ch;
  • design and development of the range of services offered by comparis.ch;
  • internal training and quality control;
  • maintenance and development of customer relationships (e.g. newsletter);
  • controlling the display of advertisements and invoicing, relating both to third party advertisements on the comparis.ch website and comparis.ch advertisements on third party websites;
  • guaranteeing the safety and availability of comparis.ch systems and data and those of its service providers;
  • corporate transactions performed by comparis.ch that may affect user data (e.g. transfer of a business division to an affiliated company or third party);
  • prevention, discovery and combating any misuse;
  • responding to justified official enquiries or enquiries in connection with the assertion of claims or other legal disputes that concern comparis.ch or which comparis.ch is otherwise involved in.

Further purposes may arise from the given circumstances or statutory obligations, or may be necessary in the context of the collection of the respective data.

Are any data being passed on to third parties?

With the following exceptions, comparis.ch does not pass on any personal data to third parties as a matter of principle:

  • comparis.ch may call in third parties to process personal data on behalf, and exclusively for the purposes, of comparis.ch (e.g. market research institutions). comparis.ch shall implement appropriate measures to ensure that such third parties process the data exclusively in the manner in which comparis.ch is authorised to process them.
  • comparis.ch may disclose personal data to third parties if the user so requests (registrations, requests for quotations, etc.), if this is otherwise necessary to provide the service requested by the user, or if comparis.ch has expressly informed the user of the fact that his/her data will be disclosed. In exceptional cases (e.g. misuse), user data may also be disclosed to third parties for the other purposes listed in this data privacy statement or for purposes provided for by law. comparis.ch is not in a position to control, guarantee or vouch for the fact that such third parties comply with the data protection rules that apply to comparis.ch; they process the data for their own purposes, possibly abroad where data protection laws such as in Switzerland may not exist.

Furthermore, comparis.ch may disclose anonymised user data to third parties. These are data taking a form which does not allow the third parties to draw any conclusions as to the identity of the respective users or makes such conclusions unlikely.

Where and how are the data stored?

Principally, comparis.ch processes all collected data in Switzerland and stores them in systems in Switzerland. Where external service providers are called in, individual user data collected by comparis.ch may also be processed abroad. Transmission of user data to third parties may also involve transferring data to countries outside Switzerland, in particular in cases whereby social networks or third party services are used via the services provided by comparis.ch.

In the context of storing and otherwise processing user data, comparis.ch shall implement appropriate technical and organisational measures to prevent unauthorised and otherwise unwarranted processing. Such measures are subject to regular control and are amended where necessary. This also applies to the third parties charged with operating the systems.

Newsletter, commercial communication

By subscribing to our newsletter, you agree that Comparis may send you news and expert tips on Comparis topics in regular intervals. With your registration, we are also entitled to use your personal data and your user behaviour on our website for targeted advertising. If you register for our services, we may also inform you, as our customer, about Comparis topics electronically. You can unsubscribe at any time at the end of every electronic message.

Questions and suggestions, requests for information, correction or deletion

comparis.ch welcomes all questions, suggestions and comments (critical and otherwise) concerning the subject of personal data processing. The managing director of comparis.ch, Paul Kummer, is available to provide further information if required. Contact information: privacy@comparis.ch or comparis.ch AG, Paul Kummer, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich. Where users have a user account, requests for information, correction or deletion may be submitted or can be carried out directly via this account; all other users may submit such requests by letter to the above address, including a photocopy of their passport for identification purposes.

 

 

Status: May 2018

Sphère privée & confidentialité chez comparis.ch


La société comparis.ch SA ("comparis.ch") met en relation les consommateurs et prestataires dans plusieurs secteurs économiques et se conçoit comme une créatrice de transparence sur différents marchés. Pour ce faire, comparis.ch a besoin de données personnelles et générales sur les utilisateurs. La présente déclaration de protection des données explique quelles données sont traitées par comparis.ch et à quelles fins, dans la mesure où cela ne ressort pas des circonstances.

Bases juridiques, modifications

Dans le cadre du traitement de données à caractère personnel de ses utilisateurs, comparis.ch se conforme à la présente déclaration de protection des données et à la législation en vigueur, notamment à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD). comparis.ch impose également le respect de ces règles à ses collaborateurs ainsi qu’aux entreprises qui traitent les données des utilisateurs sur mandat de comparis.ch.

L’offre de comparis.ch est étendue en permanence. Pour cette raison ou en cas de modification des circonstances pour d’autres motifs, comparis.ch a le droit d’adapter en tout temps cette déclaration de protection des données sans préavis et sans communication. La version actuelle, publiée sur le site web www.comparis.ch, est applicable.

Quelles données sont collectées ?

Sont collectées toutes les données à caractère personnel communiquées dans le cadre de l’utilisation des prestations proposées par comparis.ch (site web, applications, etc.) ou dans les échanges avec comparis.ch, notamment :

  • les données que les utilisateurs fournissent sur les formulaires en ligne ou les applications ou celles qu’ils communiquent d’une autre manière, dans le cadre de l’utilisation des offres de comparis.ch (p. ex. par téléphone ou e-mail), parmi lesquelles figurent des données personnelles (nom, adresse, téléphone, adresse e-mail, revenu, fortune, date de naissance, sexe, etc.) ;
  • les données transmises automatiquement sur la façon dont les services sont utilisés (p. ex. date et heure de l’utilisation, adresses URL précédente et suivante, adresse IP, informations sur le navigateur utilisé, identification des appareils, emplacement momentané, dans la mesure où cette information est autorisée, etc.) ainsi que les données interactives, dans la mesure où elles sont accessibles sans installation de programmes supplémentaires sur l’ordinateur (p. ex. mouvements et clics de souris, touches du clavier utilisées sur le site web) ;
  • les données à caractère personnel générées par comparis.ch ou par des tiers (p. ex. identifications, offres personnelles de prestataires que comparis.ch met à disposition de l’utilisateur) ;
  • correspondance et autres formes de communication avec l’utilisateur (p. ex. e-mails, appels téléphoniques, ces derniers pouvant être enregistrés si nécessaire).

Ces données peuvent être reliées entre elles, même durant plusieurs visites et contacts, si un utilisateur ou un profil est reconnu, p. ex. en raison d’un nom d’utilisateur, d’une adresse e-mail, d’une identification d’appareil ou de « cookies » enregistrés dans le navigateur.

Les cookies sont une technique répandue consistant à attribuer une identification au navigateur de l’utilisateur relative au site web que celui-ci sauvegarde et indique sur demande. En principe, comparis.ch abandonne cette identification après une séance, mais utilise des cookies permanents afin de gérer l’affichage de publicité sur le site web, d’analyser l’usage qui est fait du site web et de personnaliser son site. Les cookies permanents peuvent être automatiquement effacés, limités ou totalement bloqués en réglant les paramètres correspondants dans le navigateur (plus d’informations à ce sujet via les liens suivants : Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Chrome). Cela ne limite pas l’utilisation du site web. Si les cookies temporaires (« cookies de session ») sont aussi bloqués, l’utilisation du site web peut être entravée. Lorsqu’un utilisateur autorise les cookies, comparis.ch part du principe que celui-ci consent à leur utilisation.

Sur son site web et dans ses applications, comparis.ch a parfois recours à des éléments et services tiers qui lui fournissent des statistiques d’utilisation servant à l’affichage de publicité ou permettant à l’utilisateur d’accéder aux réseaux sociaux et à d’autres offres tierces. Par là même, il est possible que ces tiers collectent, dans une mesure limitée, des données personnelles d’utilisateurs de comparis.ch, dans la mesure où ils les reconnaissent, p. ex. par l’intermédiaire de cookies ou de logins. Parmi ces tiers figurent notamment Facebook, Twitter, Google (Adwords, Google+, Youtube, statistiques d’utilisation), NetMetrix (statistiques d’utilisation), Optimizely (statistiques d’utilisation). Pour protéger la sphère privée des utilisateurs, comparis.ch tient compte des paramètres du navigateur signalisant qu’un suivi («tracking») n’est pas souhaité et ne travaille qu’avec les tiers qui respectent également ces paramètres (plus d’informations à ce sujet sur les liens suivants: Internet Explorer, Firefox). Cependant, lorsqu’un utilisateur clique sur le lien d’une publicité ou d’une autre offre tierce, il quitte la sphère d’influence de comparis.ch et comparis.ch n’est pas en mesure de contrôler la collecte de données en résultant. Sur ce point, l’utilisateur doit se référer aux conditions des tiers concernés.

De quelle manière les données sont-elles traitées ?

Les données des utilisateurs relevées par comparis.ch ou sur mandat de celle-ci peuvent être utilisées afin de :

  • fournir les services proposés par comparis.ch ;
  • établir des statistiques en tout genre, p. ex. sur l’intérêt suscité par les différents comparatifs (produits et prestations) et par les autres services de comparis.ch ;
  • concevoir et développer les prestations et les offres proposées par QSIM ou par comparis.ch ;
  • être mises en œuvre dans le cadre de la formation interne et assurer le contrôle qualité ;
  • entretenir et développer les relations avec la clientèle (p. ex. newsletter) ;
  • gérer l’affichage de publicité et facturer les annonces de tiers (auprès de comparis.ch) et les annonces de comparis.ch (auprès de tiers) ;
  • garantir la sécurité ainsi que la disponibilité des systèmes et des données de comparis.ch et de leurs fournisseurs ;
  • procéder à d’éventuelles transactions de comparis.ch susceptibles de concerner les données d’utilisateurs (p. ex. transfert d’un secteur commercial à une société sœur ou à des tiers) ;
  • prévenir, découvrir et combattre les abus ;
  • répondre à des demandes d’autorités justifiées ou liées à des prétentions ou à d’autres litiges relatifs à comparis.ch ou dans lesquels comparis.ch est impliquée d’une autre manière.

D’autres motifs d’utilisation peuvent résulter des circonstances ou d’obligations légales ou encore s’imposer lors de la collecte des données concernées.

Est-il possible que des données soient transmises à des tiers ?

En principe, comparis.ch ne transmet pas de données personnelles à des tiers, à l’exception des cas suivants :

  • il se peut que des tiers soient mandatés par comparis.ch afin de traiter des données à caractère personnel exclusivement aux fins indiquées par comparis.ch (p. ex. instituts de sondage). comparis.ch prend les mesures appropriées afin de garantir que ces tiers traitent les données conformément aux conditions que comparis.ch s’est engagée à respecter.
  • comparis.ch a le droit de communiquer des données personnelles de tiers lorsque l’utilisateur le souhaite (demande d’offre, inscription, etc.), si cela est nécessaire pour fournir le service souhaité par l’utilisateur ou si comparis.ch en a explicitement informé l’utilisateur. Dans des cas exceptionnels (p. ex. en cas d’abus), des données d’utilisateurs peuvent aussi être communiquées à des tiers à d’autres fins que celles mentionnées dans la présente déclaration de protection des données ou prévues par la loi. comparis.ch ne peut pas vérifier ni garantir que ces tiers respectent les dispositions de la protection des données applicables à comparis.ch et ne peut pas assumer de responsabilité sur ce point; les tiers concernés traitent les données à leurs propres fins et, le cas échéant, à l’étranger également, où il se peut qu’il n’y ait pas de législation sur la protection des données comparable à celle en vigueur en Suisse.

Par ailleurs, comparis.ch peut communiquer des données d’utilisateurs anonymisées, c’est-à-dire transmettre des données sous une forme qui ne permet pas de reconnaître l’identité des utilisateurs concernés.

Où et comment les données sont-elles conservées ?

En principe, toutes les données relevées par comparis.ch sont traitées en Suisse et conservées sur des systèmes en Suisse. Lorsqu’il est fait appel à des prestataires externes, il se peut que certaines données d’utilisateurs de comparis.ch soient traitées à l’étranger. Il est également possible que des données d’utilisateurs soient transmises à l’étranger dans le cadre de la transmission de données à des tiers, notamment lorsque des réseaux sociaux ou d’autres offres tierces sont utilisées par l’intermédiaire des offres de comparis.ch.

Dans le cadre de la conservation et du traitement des données d’utilisateurs, comparis.ch prend les mesures appropriées d’ordre technique et organisationnel afin d’empêcher les accès illicites et les autres traitements de données non autorisés. Ces mesures sont régulièrement contrôlées et modifiées si nécessaire, même auprès des tiers à qui QSIM a confié la gestion de ses systèmes.

Newsletter, communication commerciale

Tous les utilisateurs qui s’enregistrent auprès de comparis.ch par le biais de leur adresse e-mail, d’une adresse électronique ou d’un numéro de téléphone portable ou qui installent une application de comparis.ch peuvent occasionnellement recevoir une newsletter ou d’autres contenus (également à caractère commercial) en lien avec les offres de comparis.ch à leur adresse, à leur numéro ou dans leur application. L’utilisateur y consent lorsqu’il procède à son enregistrement ou à l’installation d’une application; il a toutefois la possibilité de bloquer gratuitement et en tout temps l’envoi ou l’affichage de telles communications (plus de renseignements à ce sujet à la fin de la communication concernée).

Questions et suggestions, demandes de renseignements, de rectification et d’effacement

Les questions, commentaires, suggestions ou critiques sur le traitement des données personnelles sont les bienvenues chez comparis.ch. Le directeur de comparis.ch, Paul Kummer, vous renseignera volontiers. Contact : paul.kummer@comparis.ch ou comparis.ch SA, Paul Kummer, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich. Les demandes de renseignements, de rectification et d’effacement peuvent être présentées resp. effectuées en ligne par les utilisateurs disposant d’un compte d’utilisateur ; à défaut d’un tel compte, ces demandes peuvent être adressées par écrit à l’adresse postale mentionnée ci-dessus (avec copie d’une pièce d’identité aux fins d’identification).