Car insurance

Premiums – Basic principles and differences


If you ordered an offer via our detailed comparison, comparis.ch calculates your premiums using your personal data directly on that insurers' online calculators.

Differences between online premiums and existing or offered premiums can be caused by different:

  • products,
  • distribution channels,
  • premium calculators and
  • risk assessment.

Products: Products offered on the internet are targeted at prospective customers whose needs can be covered by standard solutions. This is why certain people, such as those with very valuable cars or chronic crash drivers, cannot be provided with online products, since they need solutions for their individual case.

Channels of distribution: Personal consultations are not necessary for Internet products, since everything the customer needs to know is available online. Products only offered following personal sales consultations are more cost-intensive and therefore usually more expensive.

Premium calculators: Most insurance companies calculate their Internet products on a separate calculator. However, several insurance providers calculate binding offers on another calculator, which may result in different premiums.

Risk assessment: Based on your information, the insurance provider can place you at a different bonus level, charge additional costs for higher risks, include or exclude a certain kind of coverage.

Assurance automobile

Primes – Principes et différences


Si vous avez demandé une offre via le comparatif détaillé, comparis.ch calcule directement vos primes sur les calculateurs en ligne des compagnies d'assurance sur la base de vos indications.

Il peut exister des écarts entre les primes en ligne et celles contenues dans les offres à cause des différences de:

  • produits
  • canaux de vente
  • calculateurs de primes
  • évaluation des risques

Produits : les produits proposés sur internet s'adressent aux personnes dont les besoins peuvent être couverts par des solutions standards. Ainsi des automobilistes ayant un véhicule très cher ou ayant eu beaucoup d'accidents ne peuvent pas trouver le produit qui leur convient sur internet parce qu'ils ont besoin de solutions personnalisées.

Canaux de distribution : les produits proposés sur internet ne nécessitent pas de conseils personnalisés puisque toutes les informations figurent en ligne. Les produits s'accompagnant de conseils personnalisés, par des agents généraux d'assurance par exemple, reviennent plus cher et sont donc aussi facturés plus cher.

Calculateurs de primes : chez la plupart des compagnies, les primes des produits internet sont calculées grâce un calculateur de primes distinct. Quelques compagnies établissent leurs propositions à l'aide d'un autre système de calcul ; des écarts entre les primes peuvent donc en résulter.

Evaluation des risques : sur la base des informations que vous avez communiquées, la compagnie d'assurance peut par exemple vous mettre dans une autre tranche de bonus, demander un supplément pour risque ou inclure, voire exclure une couverture.