Prepaid

First prepaid flat rate for international calls

TIPS
|
Calling family and friends abroad without worrying about the time or costs – with "Yallo Flat" for pay-as-you-go phones. Source: Thinkstock

Unlimited phone calls at a monthly flat rate. The new bundles "Yallo Flat" and "Yallo Flex" from the provider of pay-as-you-go plans Yallo allow customers to make cheap phone calls abroad. comparis.ch explains whether these offerings pay off and for whom.

Good news for foreigners in Switzerland as well as Swiss citizens who have friends and family abroad: from now on, customers of the prepaid provider Yallo can buy the flat-rate plan "Yallo Flat" for phone calls within Switzerland as well as from Switzerland to another European country. The monthly cost is 49 francs flat and also includes a data bundle of 1 GB for internet access.

But watch out: "Yallo Flat" is not a roaming plan and therefore not valid when you are abroad.

Almost every EU country

The plan is automatically renewed after 30 days if there is enough calling credit on your prepaid card. Customers can cancel "Yallo Flat" at any time.

For 49 francs per month, consumers in Switzerland can make calls to almost every EU country, such as Germany, Italy and France, as well as some other European countries such as Norway or Liechtenstein. The deal includes both calls to landlines and to mobile phones.

However, the flat rate is not valid for calls to the EU country of Slovenia and to Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia.

Little sister of the flat rate

A flat rate is primarily designed for people who often talk on the phone. According to the calculations of comparis.ch, "Yallo Flat" starts paying off from 3 hours per month. This is just an approximate value; the results vary depending on the pattern of use. For example those who make frequent calls to mobile phones abroad already benefit from 2 hours per month onward.

In addition, Yallo also launches a smaller plan called "Yallo Flex": for 19 francs, customers get 200 minutes for calls to Switzerland and the European countries plus a rather symbolic 100 MB for surfing the web in Switzerland. At least they can purchase additional data bundles when the 100 MB run out.

This is a new trend: more and more often, providers offer supplementary bundles to go with their pay-as-you-go offerings. Data bundles for prepaid offerings are very common for surfing in Switzerland. Otherwise, the "Smart" bundles from Aldi are worth mentioning since they are the cheapest option for most customers.

Prépayé

Le premier forfait prépayé pour les appels vers l'étranger

CONSEILS
|
Appeler sa famille et ses amis à l'étranger sans être pressé par le temps ou les coûts – grâce à l'offre mobile prépayée « Yallo flat ». Photo : Thinkstock

 

Téléphoner sans frontières avec un forfait mensuel. Avec les nouvelles options « Yallo Flat  et « Yallo Flex  de Yallo, l'opérateur spécialisé dans les formules prépayées, les clients appellent l'étranger à moindre coût. comparis.ch vous indique si l'offre est faite pour vous.

Une nouvelle qui a de quoi réjouir les Français et d'autres étrangers tout comme les Suisses qui ont des amis et de la famille vivant à l'étranger : désormais, les clients de l'opérateur spécialisé dans les offres prépayées Yallo peuvent acheter le forfait « Yallo Flat  pour les appels en Suisse et de la Suisse vers des pays européens. Le forfait coûte 49 francs par mois, avec un pack de données d'1 Go inclus pour Internet.

Seulement voilà : « Yallo Flat  n'est pas une offre de roaming et donc, non valable depuis l'étranger.

Tous les pays de l'UE ou presque

L'option se renouvelle automatiquement au bout de 30 jours, tant qu'il reste encore suffisamment de crédit sur la carte prépayée. Le client peut désactiver « Yallo Flat  à tout moment.

Pour 49 francs par mois, les consommateurs suisses peuvent appeler presque tous les pays de l'UE proches comme l'Allemagne, l'Italie et la France ou lointains comme la Norvège ou le Liechtenstein. Et ces appels s'entendent vers des fixes comme vers des mobiles.

En revanche, le forfait n'est ni disponible pour téléphoner vers la Slovénie, membre de l'UE, ni vers l'Albanie, la Bosnie-Herzégovine, le Kosovo, la Macédoine, le Monténégro et la Serbie.

Petite sœur du forfait

En règle générale, un forfait s'adresse en premier lieu aux personnes qui téléphonent beaucoup. Selon les calculs de comparis.ch, « Yallo Flat  est intéressant par rapport à d'autres offres dès environ 3 heures d'appel par mois. Ce chiffre étant une simple valeur indicative, qui varie selon l'utilisation effective. Les personnes appelant régulièrement vers des portables étrangers profitent le plus, dès 2 heures par mois.

Yallo lance également un pack plus petit nommé « Yallo Flex  : pour 19 francs, il inclut 200 minutes d'appel vers la Suisse et vers l'Europe ainsi qu'un volume Internet symbolique de 100 Mo valable en Suisse. Néanmoins, les clients peuvent toujours acheter des packs de données supplémentaires, si les 100 Mo ne suffisent pas.

C'est la nouvelle tendance : de plus en plus souvent, des packs supplémentaires sont proposés en combinaison avec des offres prépayées. Pour surfer sur Internet en Suisse, les packs de données pour offres prépayées sont monnaie courante. Enfin, citons les packs « Smart  d'Aldi, qui sont les moins chers pour la plupart des clients.