When is it advisable to refinance a loan?

Refinancing a loan



It is quite common for a borrower's situation or market conditions to change during the repayment term of a loan. 
In addition, the high spending limits on credit cards mean that you may quickly accumulate a significant amount on which you will have to pay unnecessarily high interest until the debt is fully paid off. If this is the case, shop around to see if a cheaper personal loan is available. 

Find out quickly and easily with the Comparis loan refinancing calculator how much you could save by switching to a cheaper loan. Refinancing a loan is possible any time.

Original loan

Enter the repayment term and date of disbursement for your existing loan.
Loans may not be approved if they are likely to lead the borrower into excessive debt (Art. 3 of the Swiss Act Against Unfair Competition (UWG).

Refinanced loan

Remaining loan amount in CHF
Mehr Informationen

The remaining loan amount was estimated based on the information you provided. You can find out the actual figure from your lender.

Your potential savings in CHF
Mehr Informationen

The potential saving calculated on the basis of your information is provided for illustration purposes only and is not a quote. An average interest rate of 5.9% was used to calculate the potential saving. The interest rate is determined based on your personal situation and can only be calculated on submission of a loan application.

Would you like to top up your loan?

  • CHF 1'000
  • CHF 120'000
Yes, increase loan
Request a quote now Credaris, a partner service of comparis.ch, compares all lenders and finds the loan that's best for you.


It's worth having the terms of your loan checked – you could save up to CHF 1,600.  With a personal, no-obligation comparison from comparis.ch, you can find out whether your loan is available at lower rates and whether it's worth refinancing. Each bank defines its own specific lending criteria. Your personal situation determines which bank will lend you money under what conditions and at what rates. Apply now with no obligation and let us calculate how much you could save. 

According to the Consumer Credit Act (KKG), borrowers must be able to cancel and pay off their loans at any time and without charge. This regulation means that any loan can be refinanced by being transferred to another bank. The banks regulate this process themselves. The new bank transfers the previous amount that has not yet been paid off. But please note: When refinancing a loan, most lenders will ask for a final statement from the previous bank. Some lenders will charge a fee for this statement.


Request your personal loan offer

Credaris, a partner service of comparis.ch, compares all lenders and finds the offer that best meets your needs.

Request offer


This might also interest you:

À quel moment racheter son crédit ?

Rachat de crédit



Pendant la durée d’un crédit, il arrive fréquemment que la situation de l’emprunteur change ou que le marché évolue. 
Avec les limites de dépenses élevées des cartes de crédit, le montant qui s'accumule devient vite considérable – sur lequel vous devrez payer des intérêts inutilement élevés jusqu’à l'amortissement complet. Dans ces cas-là, il peut être utile de voir s’il y aurait un crédit privé plus avantageux. 

Obtenez un aperçu simple et rapide des économies que vous pouvez réaliser en optant pour un crédit plus avantageux. Vous pouvez à tout moment demander une reprise de crédit.

Crédit initial

Veuillez renseigner les indications concernant le crédit en cours dans les champs Durée et Date de versement du crédit.
L'octroi d'un crédit est interdit s'il occasionne le surendettement (art. 3 LCD).

Crédit de substitution

Montant résiduel du crédit en CHF
Mehr Informationen

Le montant résiduel du crédit correspond à une estimation établie sur la base de vos indications. Pour connaître le montant résiduel exact, adressez-vous à votre organisme de prêt.

Votre potentiel d'économies en CHF
Mehr Informationen

Le potentiel d'économies calculé sur la base de vos indications ne correspond pas à une offre de crédit, il est mentionné à titre indicatif. Le potentiel d'économies a été calculé sur la base d'un taux d'intérêt moyen s'élevant à 5,9%. Le calcul de votre taux d'intérêt est effectué en tenant compte de votre situation personnelle et ne peut avoir lieu que dans le cadre d'une demande de crédit.

Souhaitez-vous augmenter votre crédit ?

  • CHF 1'000
  • CHF 120'000
Oui, augmenter le crédit
Demandez votre offre personnelle credaris, un service partenaire de comparis.ch, compare tous les prestataires et trouve la meilleure offre pour vous.


Examiner les conditions de crédit est très intéressant : les potentiels d’économies peuvent aller jusqu’à 1600 francs. Un comparatif des offres via comparis.ch, individuel et sans engagement, vous dit si vous pouvez obtenir le crédit souhaité à de meilleures conditions et s’il serait intéressant de faire un rachat de crédit. Chaque banque dispose de conditions spécifiques pour l’octroi d’un crédit. L’obtention d’un crédit, à quelles conditions et auprès de quelle banque, dépend de votre situation personnelle. Demandez sans attendre un calcul sans engagement, pour connaître votre potentiel d'économies effectif. 

Selon la loi sur le crédit à la consommation (LCC), les crédits peuvent être résiliés et remboursés en tout temps et sans frais. De ce fait, il est possible de racheter un crédit quelconque et de le transférer à une autre banque. Les banques s'arrangent entre elles : la nouvelle verse le crédit en cours à l’ancienne. Attention toutefois : pour un rachat de crédit, les établissements prêteurs demandent pour la plupart un décompte final de la banque actuelle. Un décompte pour lequel certains prestataires prélèvent des frais.


Demandez une offre personnelle

Credaris, un service partenaire de comparis.ch, compare tous les prestataires et trouve la meilleure offre pour vous.

Demande d'offre


Cela pourrait aussi vous intéresser :