Car insurance

Supplementary cover


Bonus protection


This ensures that your bonus level is not raised following a claim. Bonus protection is available for liability insurance and collision casco, and the premium is often linked to the bonus level. This cover is recommended for anyone who has not yet reached the lowest bonus level.


Gross negligence (more precisely: waiver of subrogation in the event of gross negligence)


If an accident is caused by gross negligence (e.g. collision after driving through a red traffic light), the insurance company can recover losses from the person responsible. In other words, the insurer can claim back a proportion of the money paid out for the claim. This cover costs around 60 francs per year. We recommend this product to anyone preferring to have all-round cover.


Damage while parked


This cover applies if a car sustains collision damage while it is parked. Some insurance companies also cover other damage like scratches to the paintwork. This cover can usually be taken out for newer vehicles (especially for scratches to paintwork) and the annual premium depends on the vehicle's new price and personal driver criteria. Recommended for new cars.


Personal effects (items carried in the car)


This insurance covers items you typically take with you in the car, such as a coat, handbag or sports bag. Cash is excluded. You pay approximately 15 francs for a sum insured of 2,000 francs. This cover is recommended for anyone who likes to take plenty of personal belongings with them in the car.


Breakdown cover / roadside assistance


This cover usually provides a 24-hour towing and breakdown service, including courtesy car. Check carefully where the cover is applicable. Some insurers offer different options (Switzerland and Liechtenstein, Europe, worldwide). It is almost always worth taking out. Some insurers provide this cover automatically when you take out a policy with them. In car insurance, breakdown cover usually only applies to the vehicle that you have just insured. If you want breakdown cover that also applies when you are driving a different car, TCS and ACS offer suitable products.


Cover for small glass parts (headlight insurance)


While the front, rear and side windows can be covered by partial casco insurance, the headlights are generally explicitly excluded from glass breakage cover. If you have expensive headlights, such as xenon headlights, you can include them in cover for small glass parts. Unfortunately, this cover is not available from all insurers. Contact your insurer for more information.



» Compare car insurance now

Assurance automobile

Couvertures complémentaires


Protection de bonus


Cette option, proposée pour les assurances responsabilité civile et casco collision, évite que votre degré de bonus soit majoré suite à un sinistre. Souvent, la prime dépend alors du degré de bonus. La couverture protection de bonus est recommandée pour tout assuré n'ayant pas encore atteint le degré de bonus le plus bas.


Faute grave (renonciation au recours pour faute grave)


En cas d'accident causé par faute grave (p. ex. collision après avoir grillé un feu rouge), l'assurance peut exercer son droit de recours contre le responsable. En d'autres termes, la compagnie peut p. ex. retenir une part du remboursement du dommage. Cette couverture coûte environ 60 francs par an. Nous conseillons cette couverture à toutes les personnes recherchant une couverture globale.


Dommages de parking


Cette couverture intervient en cas de dommage collision lorsque la voiture est parquée. Certaines assurances prennent par exemple également en charge les rayures sur la carrosserie. Le plus souvent, cette couverture peut être conclue pour des véhicules plus récents (particulièrement pour les rayures sur la carrosserie) ; la prime annuelle dépend de la valeur à neuf du véhicule et des critères personnels pour le conducteur. Recommandé pour les véhicules récents.


Objets emportés (effets personnels)


Comme l’indique son nom, cette couverture assure les objets que vous emportez avec vous en voiture, par explique une veste, un sac de sport ou un sac à main (argent liquide exclu). Vous pouvez assurer un montant d’assurance de 2000 francs pour 15 francs environ. Une couverture conseillée à tous ceux qui aiment emporter la moitié de leur maison avec eux en voiture.


Assurance dépannage / assistance


L'assurance dépannage ou assistance vous assure généralement un remorquage et un dépannage 24h/24 ainsi qu’un véhicule de remplacement. Soyez toutefois attentif au champ d'application, car les options varient : Suisse, Liechtenstein, Europe, monde entier. Cette couverture est généralement intéressante pour tous les assurés. Auprès de certaines assurances, l'assistance est automatiquement incluse dès la conclusion du contrat. Toutefois, cette couverture ne s'applique en principe qu’à la voiture assurée. Si vous souhaitez une assistance s'appliquant dans tous les cas, y compris lorsque vous conduisez une voiture autre que celle que vous avez assurée, le TCS/ACS est une bonne solution pour vous.


Autres éléments en verre (couverture des phares)


Le pare-brise, la vitre arrière et les vitres latérales sont assurés via la couverture casco partielle. En revanche, les phares sont le plus souvent expressément exclus de la couverture bris de glaces. Les personnes détenant des phares de valeur, p. ex. au xénon, ont la possibilité de les assurer sous les autres parties en verres. Cela dit, les compagnies ne proposent pas toutes cette couverture. En cas de besoin, posez la question à votre assureur.



» Comparez les assurances auto