Comparis
Newsletter
en

Insurance

Cars & motorcycles

Property

Loans & mortgages

Price comparison

Healthcare & pensions

Other services

Comparis

Menu

Healthcare and pensionsPensionsHow to prepare properly for retirement
Pension tips for every life situation

How to prepare properly for retirement

header

When you stop working, you lose the regular income you had from your wages. Experts today agree that statutory pensions only cover, at best, 60% of your usual household income. It's therefore essential to take out a private pension.

The best way to gain an understanding of your situation is to draw up a realistic budget for the period after retirement. In this budget, you list your income and fixed expenses. You will then see how much more wealth you ideally need to accumulate in order to maintain your desired standard of living. Topping up your pension fund is one way to build savings. The greater your retirement savings, the higher your lifelong pension will be.

The next step is to choose a saving strategy that takes into account your objectives, your willingness to take risks and your existing assets. Don't forget to consider aspects relating to the home you currently live in. Is your apartment barrier-free? How good are the public transport connections? Do you want to sell your house and buy an apartment that is more suitable for old age? After all, owning a property will also have an effect on your tax situation. You have to pay tax on the imputed rental value, for instance, but on the other hand the interest on your mortgages is tax-deductible.

If you are interested in early retirement, partial retirement, or reducing your working hours before retirement, you may receive some form of support from your employer in the form of a bridging pension or severance pay. This is worth investigating early on.

The subject of pensions is complex. There is often not enough time to research everything in detail. If you wish, you can seek advice from our partner service Optimatis. Our experts have the information that you may spend a long time searching for. Benefit from their expertise by arranging a no-obligation consultation.

The independent partner service Optimatis and its qualified staff will work with you to establish a clear overview and produce a snapshot of your current situation. Optimatis can offer you the solution that best fits your needs from the wide range available on the market – a good reason to seek advice from an independent expert.

You just need to request an appointment and a specialist advisor will be in touch with you. During the meeting, you can decide how and whether you wish to proceed with the solutions proposed.

Request no-obligation advice

Have you started to save privately for retirement?

The earlier the better.
Request no-obligation advice

Pillar 3a: comparison of current interest rates

Tax calculator for the pillar 3a

Back to top

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the latest savings deals as well as expert tips on health, money and tax.

By registering, I agree to my data being processed in accordance with the data privacy statement of comparis.ch.

comparis.ch
  • About Comparis

  • Career

Social Media
Language
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Contact
  • Data privacy protection
  • Legal information
  • Credits

© 1996–2020 comparis.ch AG, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich, +41 44 360 52 62

Comparis
Newsletter
fr

Assurances

Auto & moto

Immobilier

Crédit & hypothèques

Comparateur de prix

Santé & prévoyance

Autres services

Comparis

Menu

Santé & prévoyancePrévoyance vieillesseAnticipez et préparez votre retraite de manière optimale
Des conseils prévoyance adaptés à toutes les situations de la vie

Anticipez et préparez votre retraite de manière optimale

header

À la cessation de l’activité professionnelle, le revenu régulier sous forme de salaire disparaît. Aujourd’hui, les experts s’accordent sur le fait que les prestations légales de prévoyance ne couvrent plus que 60 % du revenu habituel du ménage. La prévoyance privée est donc indispensable.

Pour y voir plus clair, le mieux est d’établir un budget réaliste pour la période suivant la retraite. Vous ferez alors le point sur vos revenus et vos dépenses fixes. Vous verrez ainsi quelle fortune vous devrez constituer dans l’idéal afin d’assurer le niveau de vie que vous désirez. L’augmentation des fonds de la caisse de pension peut également servir à constituer une fortune. Un capital vieillesse plus élevé est synonyme de rente de vieillesse bonifiée.

Finalement, pour la constitution de votre fortune, choisissez une stratégie en tenant compte à la fois de vos objectifs, de votre propension au risque et de votre patrimoine existant. Tenez également compte de votre logement. Est-il adapté à la mobilité réduite ? L’accès aux transports publics est-il correct ? Vous souhaitez vendre votre maison et acheter un logement adapté à votre âge ? En fin de compte, la question de savoir si vous possédez un bien immobilier a également des répercussions sur votre situation fiscale. En effet, la valeur locative est imposable, alors que les intérêts hypothécaires sont déductibles.

Si vous envisagez la retraite partielle, une réduction de votre taux d’occupation avant la retraite ou encore un départ à la retraite anticipé, il se peut que l’employeur vous aide avec des rentes transitoires ou des indemnités de départ. Il est donc utile de vous renseigner assez tôt.

La prévoyance vieillesse est un sujet complexe. Bien souvent, le temps manque pour en examiner tous les détails. Vous pouvez vous faire conseiller par Optimatis, notre service partenaire. Nos experts disposent des informations que vous ne pourrez parfois trouver qu’au prix de longues recherches. Profitez de notre expertise dans le cadre d’une prestation de conseil sans engagement.

Opérant en toute indépendance, notre service partenaire Optimatis et ses courtiers qualifiés vous fourniront une analyse solide et un bilan. Optimatis peut filtrer les nombreuses offres du marché et vous proposer une solution sur mesure qui réponde parfaitement à vos besoins. Se faire conseiller par un expert indépendant est donc primordial.

Vous souhaitez profiter d’un entretien-conseil. Dites-le nous et un expert vous contactera personnellement. À l'issue de l'échange, vous décidez de la suite à donner à la solution proposée et de la manière de la mettre en œuvre.

Se faire conseiller sans engagement

Avez-vous déjà pensé à votre prévoyance ?

Le plus tôt est le mieux.
Conseil sans engagement

Pilier 3a: Comparer les taux d'intérêt

Calculateur d'impôts 3e pilier